Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff and grounds are great. Best thing to do is book early 8-10 months early. It is my third time to Bermuda and love it there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A little slice of Paradise

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Picturesque setting, with warm friendly staff, clean room and many amenities. Do as much, or as little as you want-true vacation paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Our room was spacious, very clean and well-placed. Lovely lanai and nice turn-down service nightly. The restaurants are fantastic!
Cons: Our bed was much firmer than anything I've ever felt - so much so that it made sleeping difficult and I left with a sore back.
Location: Close to buses to Hamilton that are clean, safe and easy.
Almost everything was perfect and we made good use of the facilities onsite. Complimentary lounges & towels as well as complimentary refreshments in the room fridge are nice touches. The staff was very pleasant and the onsite restaurants were a bit pricey but the food and views were worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beach is paradise.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Beach.
Cons: Need a snack bar for a variety of ice cream, chips, popcorn, cake, deserts, coffee....(open 10 to 10) Restaurants are all managed the same
Location: Crystal Caves, Navel Dockyard, Hamilton, St George's
Stayed 1 week. Eating out most nights. All restaurants had same ownership and so there is no competition for your food business. Beach is the BEST. Can see everything on the island in 1 week if you plan ahead. Get bus passes and take boat ferries. Bus to Hamilton, ferry or cab everywhere else. It was a great trip. Ask for supplies for your room if they fail to appear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

The best place in Bermuda

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: My stay could have been longer, like forever!
Location: Swimming, shopping, golfing, clubbing,dining, etc, etc.
Awesome!!!! We enjoyed everything in Bermuda. Golfed at MOC, it was terrific. The food was exceptional. Be sure to have a SWIZZLE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful views, close to the water

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, like all of the Bermudians, were absolutely wonderful. Right on the bus route which allowed access to Hamilton
Location: The beaches are all nearby. Horseshoe Bay is a few stops from the hotel and offers a different experience.
We made this a family vacation. Children came in and were able to spend their time as they wished. One set went to the pool. Other went on to use all of the water activities and beach time that they could. Best of both worlds. Many terrific restaurants in all different price ranges. Staff knowledgeable about what is available and can offer suggestions to stay in your desired price range and style of dining preferred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Elbow Beach 1st visit

Posted May 1, 2017
Beautiful room-gorgeous view great privacy-most gorgeous beach we've Ever seen. staff was incredibly helpful and friendly – literally felt we had gone to paradise. 2 days was just a tease. We will be back! Wouldn't change a thing. Food & drinks amazing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great snorkling and hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
great snorkling on the reef, lots of colorful fish, also the shipwreck is easy to snorkel with the kayak. thought we could bike more but the roads are too narrow, bikepath (railtrail) is ok for 1 or 2 times but a little rough. hotel, restaurants, and beach are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
First time back to Bermuda in 20 years and first stay at Elbow Beach. Bermuda and its people are just lovely. Getting more expensive and more crowded however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastham, MA

Great Easter weekend!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: All services were onsite which was most helpful.
Cons: We did find that the staff at the restaurants were a bit stiff - unlike the other folks that we had engaged with at the hotel.
Just snuck away with the family for a long weekend over Easter, in Bermuda. Hotel was a wonderful choice for a short stay. Staff was always very accommodating and anticipated our needs. Also rented cycles at the hotel and had one family member who had never ridden one before. Kevin at the cycle shop was so patient and encouraging with her. Spent the time needed for her to be totally comfortable and we appreciated it immensely.