Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
10 mins to hamilton (cab cost 15-20 bucks US each way). close to Horseshoe bay Beach. 30 minutes from Airport (cab costs 40-45 US )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Good hotel; only one with a beach on site.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Obviously a 5-star hotel that has fallen on some hard times, but the essentials were great as was the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice cottages with ocean views

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Elbow a Beach was a great place to be for our anniversary. Ocean view cottage, huge pool, delicious food, and the sand and ocean was perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great beach, bad food and old accommodations

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Beach is great! Staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities are old and worn. Very little variety of food between the 4 restaurants. The dishes aren't even great choices. Drinks available on one menu shared between all 4 restaurants. No one seemed to be able to make drinks (a painkiller) other than those on their menu. Bed was terrible in our junior suite and my husband spent time secretly killing all of the bugs in our room (beyond the tiny ants which, on an island, I would expect.) I wish this place was as good as when my parents went 8 years ago, but it wasn't. We should have gone back to Cambridge Beach Resort even though it's a longer drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Three days of R&R and great food in paradise

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location, food
Location: beautiful beach and very convenient to get to Hamiltom
My husband and I spent 3 days lying on the most beautiful and peaceful beach. The location is phenomenal! Everyone at the resort was pleasant and helpful (except for one person at the front desk). The food and drinks in all the restaurants was sinfully delicious starting with a wonderful and huge breakfast. Our room had been updated but some areas need a little sprucing up. The manager, Nicole went extremely out of her way to accommodate us with a problem in our room and we thank her! We are looking forward to returning soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is awesome but rooms are very average

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I upgraded to a king premium and it was NOT worth it The room has no bath door so no privacy if one person gets up in middle of night furnishings below what I would expect for $900 /night But staff was awesome and service excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rudest staff I've encountered ever!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff have come way down in training and appear to be seasonals rather than professional hotel staff. Every single thing they did got messed up or forgotten. Not what you expect at $750/night! Horrible experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel only one on the beach in Bermuda

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The room was extremely comfortable, large, and very inviting. Very large bathroom with separate bathtub and stall shower. Very nice private veranda.
Cons: I am hard-pressed to think of anything that could actually be improved. The geography of the property is on a hill, so not much can be done to change
Location: Location was directly on the beach. A small grocery store was easy walking distance for some snack goodies for the room, if desired.
We had a very nice time. All staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Our room directly overlooked the beach and was a very short walk for beach access and restaurants of the hotel. On the other hand, the pool was all the way back up the hill and for my wife and I too steep a climb, so we had to request transport, which was always available, but made it just a bit more of a hassle. Food was terrific from breakfast, lunch, room service, and finer dining. Staff on the beach and at the pool were very friendly and always willing to be of assistance. Housekeeping staff were extremely efficient and evening "re-supply" was very sufficient. Free beverages for the refrigerator were a nice addition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful grounds and beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Beach, sand, service.
Cons: Stingy cocktails.
Location: If you get bored of being at the beach, check out the caves, the aquarium / zoo, the minigolf, the Royal Navy dockyards, or the town of Hamilton.
The beach was amazing. Stunning water, silky soft, bone white sand. Lots of fun activities available for free on the beach, like kayaking, snorkeling, etc. The room was nice and the service was all friendly and professional. The only major drawback was that the dining options were all way overpriced. Most egregiously, any mixed drink ordered at any of the restaurants (they're all basically the same kitchen and bar) were ridiculously watered down. There was virtually zero alcohol in any of the cocktails or the sangria that I ordered, so after a couple of days I realized you have to stick to wine or beer. But for the prices and the quality of this resort, that kind of cheap-skating was unforgivable. All in all, though, the resort is gorgeous and I had a great time there with my wife and 6y old daughter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really great stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room was fantastic. Staff was really friendly. Beach area was awesome.