Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rudest staff I've encountered ever!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff have come way down in training and appear to be seasonals rather than professional hotel staff. Every single thing they did got messed up or forgotten. Not what you expect at $750/night! Horrible experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel only one on the beach in Bermuda

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The room was extremely comfortable, large, and very inviting. Very large bathroom with separate bathtub and stall shower. Very nice private veranda.
Cons: I am hard-pressed to think of anything that could actually be improved. The geography of the property is on a hill, so not much can be done to change
Location: Location was directly on the beach. A small grocery store was easy walking distance for some snack goodies for the room, if desired.
We had a very nice time. All staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Our room directly overlooked the beach and was a very short walk for beach access and restaurants of the hotel. On the other hand, the pool was all the way back up the hill and for my wife and I too steep a climb, so we had to request transport, which was always available, but made it just a bit more of a hassle. Food was terrific from breakfast, lunch, room service, and finer dining. Staff on the beach and at the pool were very friendly and always willing to be of assistance. Housekeeping staff were extremely efficient and evening "re-supply" was very sufficient. Free beverages for the refrigerator were a nice addition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful grounds and beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Beach, sand, service.
Cons: Stingy cocktails.
Location: If you get bored of being at the beach, check out the caves, the aquarium / zoo, the minigolf, the Royal Navy dockyards, or the town of Hamilton.
The beach was amazing. Stunning water, silky soft, bone white sand. Lots of fun activities available for free on the beach, like kayaking, snorkeling, etc. The room was nice and the service was all friendly and professional. The only major drawback was that the dining options were all way overpriced. Most egregiously, any mixed drink ordered at any of the restaurants (they're all basically the same kitchen and bar) were ridiculously watered down. There was virtually zero alcohol in any of the cocktails or the sangria that I ordered, so after a couple of days I realized you have to stick to wine or beer. But for the prices and the quality of this resort, that kind of cheap-skating was unforgivable. All in all, though, the resort is gorgeous and I had a great time there with my wife and 6y old daughter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really great stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room was fantastic. Staff was really friendly. Beach area was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.

Very nice beach resort

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very nice resort. Best beach in Bermuda hands down. Staff was great. Wifi was off and on a few of the days. Food was pricey as expected. Great service on the beach. Lots of bottled water supplied to room each day. Small refrigerator in the room. If you want a great beach, this is the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Hotel, but Beware of Loud Friday Nights

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Our party of 12 had 4 rooms- 3 Ocean King and 1 Premier Ocean King June 21st through the 26th. Lovely rooms well-located down by the beach. We had one quite major complaint: on Friday night there was a live band playing deafening music until midnight not far from our villas. With four young children in our party and some others who desired to retire before midnight, a decent night of rest was completely ruined. These Friday night outdoor concerts apparently run every Friday from May through the summer. Complaints to the front desk were completely useless.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Main hotel is not open to guests for lodging, which is offered instead in separate motel-like structures. Restaurants are all above par with the Lido among the best available.
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel on the most glorious sandy beach

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel just as pictured. Shame the main hotel does not take guests. Was told it needs to be refurbished as it has old wooden floors.
Cons: Bigger shop in the hotel and more of them so guest can wander around and spend money.
Location: We were not bothered about going outside of the hotel. There was a mart 10 minutes away and buses run from just outside the hotel
The weather was the only disappointing thing! The rooms were beautiful and modern, the grounds well maintained and all the staff friendly, smiley and helpful. The sea was a little rough, maybe it's just the time of year we went but I suspect it's because of the Atlanic hitting the shore. On the plus side the sand was soft and a beautiful light shade of pink. It was exactly what I booked, a hotel on its own private stretch of beach. We were too early for the season so there was no entertainment but we were told that starts mid May. It was a hotel that catered for business people, families and locals come to the bar.