Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great winter escape

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Paradise! World-class beach! Very friendly staff. Great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was wonderful! The hotel was beautiful

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hospitality was amazing. The staff went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My wife and I went to Elbow Beach for our honeymoon. The weather was perfect in November mid 70's and the water was still warm enough to go swimming. The hotel staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. They always went the extra mile to ensure we were enjoying our stay and if they could help with anything. We would definitely go back again and stay in our junior suite. Thank you all for a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff were very attentive and personable. Excellent location. Relaxing ambiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

has tremendous potential

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Beach area is beautiful, need to take a taxi or scooter (tourist not allowed to rent cars). Taxis are really expensive.
The restaurants were nice and food was very, very good- but pricey. The bed was really comfy, the size of the room was nice, loved the nespresso machine and funny but my husband thought the iron was fantastic. They are working on sprucing up the whole resort, but the process seems like it may take a while. Our room interior was updated and pretty clean but they seem to forget that at a beach resort it takes a lot more time and effort to maintain, keep clean and not musty smelling. In the restaurant areas they did a phenomenal job at this but rooms really need bit more attention to detail. The exterior and grounds need more attention and maintenance as well. I am sure if they follow through with the same level of updating, cleaning and maintenance they have done near the restaurants and some areas of the main building it will be a great place when they are done. Would consider staying here again... overall seems much nicer than most other options on the island. The beach area was amazing....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very attentive staff. Beautiful private beach. Comfortable accommodations. Great kid activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We love Bermuda and Elbow Beach was the best!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The service, location and amenities! Easy to fall in love with the everything! Your enjoyment is the staff's number one priority!
Cons: Loved everything and everyone at Elbow Beach! Saw some hurricane damage on the upper beach facing balconies of the main building, but those repairs were being made.
Location: Easy to get anywhere on the island. The beach is spectacular, restaurants offer a wide variety of food and the service is tremendous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little piece of heaven

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff at Elbow Beach were so warm and welcoming. The facilities were clean and updated. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer County, NJ

Private and centralized

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The property is central to all things on the island.
Our room had a great view aas do most of the cottages on property. It was a short walk down stairs to a large private beach.