Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastham, MA

Great Easter weekend!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: All services were onsite which was most helpful.
Cons: We did find that the staff at the restaurants were a bit stiff - unlike the other folks that we had engaged with at the hotel.
Just snuck away with the family for a long weekend over Easter, in Bermuda. Hotel was a wonderful choice for a short stay. Staff was always very accommodating and anticipated our needs. Also rented cycles at the hotel and had one family member who had never ridden one before. Kevin at the cycle shop was so patient and encouraging with her. Spent the time needed for her to be totally comfortable and we appreciated it immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Paradise here on earth

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were wonderful
Cons: Would like to have had a live band for happy hour.
Location: Location was close to shopping in Hamilton. View of the ocean superb.
We had a memorable stay at Elbow Beach. Accommodations were wonderful. Staff was exceptional; couldn't do enough to make us happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Good food.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Relaxing, stress-free visit in a beautiful beachfront setting with spectacular pinkish sand. Staff was very helpful and accommodating, especially to my husband who has mobility issues. Individual guest room patios have lovely ocean views. Guests should be prepared to walk, although there are golf carts available. Hotel within a 10-minute taxi ride to downtown Hamilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great rooms, nice facilities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our ocean view junior suite was spacious, clean and modern. Food and service at the beach side restaurant was top notch. Although maybe not as convenient as Hamilton, we liked the central location. Rent scooters on site and it's easy to access all parts of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great winter escape

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Paradise! World-class beach! Very friendly staff. Great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was wonderful! The hotel was beautiful

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hospitality was amazing. The staff went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and contemporary. Bathroom was modern and attractive. Ocean view was beautiful. They gave you free waters and soda in fridge. Nescafe coffee maker was a bit cumbersome. Walking up and down hills may be problematic for some but you get your workout in on a Bermuda vacation. Bermuda has small ants in room occasionally which can be removed quit easily and does not reflect the cleanliness of the room. I have been in different hotels in Bermuda for 10 years and the ants are not there one minute then present the next. Its common to see in ANY hotel in Bermuda. The food onsite was excellent though pricey. Room was always serviced when I went to breakfast, ninja housekeepers! I would not have paid sticker at $450 a night for it but was well worth what I got it for through this website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and excellent customer service. Modern amenities and attention to small details down to the Nespresso coffee and tea selections in the room. Not many television stations but, free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My wife and I went to Elbow Beach for our honeymoon. The weather was perfect in November mid 70's and the water was still warm enough to go swimming. The hotel staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. They always went the extra mile to ensure we were enjoying our stay and if they could help with anything. We would definitely go back again and stay in our junior suite. Thank you all for a great time