Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My wife and I went to Elbow Beach for our honeymoon. The weather was perfect in November mid 70's and the water was still warm enough to go swimming. The hotel staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. They always went the extra mile to ensure we were enjoying our stay and if they could help with anything. We would definitely go back again and stay in our junior suite. Thank you all for a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff were very attentive and personable. Excellent location. Relaxing ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very attentive staff. Beautiful private beach. Comfortable accommodations. Great kid activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We love Bermuda and Elbow Beach was the best!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The service, location and amenities! Easy to fall in love with the everything! Your enjoyment is the staff's number one priority!
Cons: Loved everything and everyone at Elbow Beach! Saw some hurricane damage on the upper beach facing balconies of the main building, but those repairs were being made.
Location: Easy to get anywhere on the island. The beach is spectacular, restaurants offer a wide variety of food and the service is tremendous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little piece of heaven

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff at Elbow Beach were so warm and welcoming. The facilities were clean and updated. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mercer County, NJ

Private and centralized

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The property is central to all things on the island.
Our room had a great view aas do most of the cottages on property. It was a short walk down stairs to a large private beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would think twice before staying here. Poor srvc

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I recently stayed for a week at your resort and was very unsatisfied. Going into the trip, we had such high hopes because its supposed to be a very nice resort but we were very let down. The service was very poor. Outside of Kit and Umberto, the service was rather bad. I am not sure if its because it is the end of the season and the staff is tired and burnt out but they werent good. For starters, our first day we were sitting at the breezes eating and ordering drinks and I had to get up and go to the bar to order my drinks again because the waiter forgot we ordered them. Then the next day while on the beech, we had to go to the bar, ask if there was someone taking orders for the beach and then they had to go find that person and then send them our way. For a high end resort, this is unacceptable. The last night we were there, the concierge Winston booked us a reservation at coconuts. When we arrived at the restaurant, we found out they were doing buffet only and they said they told Winston this to tell us which we never did so we wasted time and money in a cab just to go somewhere else. In terms of housekeeping, when we first arrived, all the lotions, shampoos etc were not brand new, the seal had been broken and they were used by the previous people. Also, for the rooms we stayed in, the outdoor furniture including the lounge chair is very worn down and in poor shape and needs to be replaced. For a room that costs 800 a night, the furniture should be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent staff and great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The hotel and beach are ideally located just outside the capital city of Hamilton, a ten minute taxi or bus ride. Great shopping and restaurants.
We have stayed at the Elbow Beach hotel over 30 times through out the years. The staff, the rooms and location are some of the finest in Bermuda. If you are planning a trip there, consider spending the extra money on a premier ocean view room. There is no question that the rooms, on season, are expensive but understand with this hotel you get what you pay for. The rooms are spotless and attended to twice daily, the turndown service is a nice touch. The rooms in the main hotel remain closed and are schedule for near future renovation. However the very elegant main lobby for registration, concierge, bell desk and billiard room are at your service. As you check in you will be greeted by "Champagne Danny" with a cocktail of your choice to start you stay. Your room will be in a lanai and depending on where you are located the on property the walk to the beach is about a minute or two at the most. Once on the beach the Elbow staff will get you situated with lounge chairs and umbrella. No need to leave your chair for food and beverage the wait staff will come to you. If you tire of the beach you can hit the pool, you won't be disappointed. Should you need help with any reservations such as dinner, deep sea fishing or a tee time call or visit with Rochelle in the main lobby, without a doubt the best concierge on the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The true gem of this hotel is the private beach!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Can rent bikes and scooters from the property. They have tennis courts - but good luck getting a lesson. Private beach access. Food is excellent.
Cons: The staff was subpar. Not reflective of a 5 start hotel. Very disappointed. The water smells AWFUL. They try to cover it up with a scent - didn't work
Location: Rent pedal bikes and ride into Hamilton to shop. Go to Warwick long bag beach.
The private beach is the main reason to stay here. The beds are comfortable and the facilities are decent. The water smells like sewage in your room so they use a eucalypus air freshener to cover it up - it doesn't cover anything up but instead mixes with it. We had to air the room out every time we came in so that we could breathe. If you focus on swimming and sun with the softest sand in the world then this is the place to be. Reserve tennis lessons before you arrive to be sure you get the time you request and make sure you confirm EVERYTHING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Clean room. Great beach. Great staff. Beautiful grounds.