Ratings based on 2,054 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vt

Very nice hotel. Close to beach.

Posted May 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. Transportation was easy to get to. Hotel shuttle bus was available all day long. Very short wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as usual

Posted May 23, 2017
Continuous shuttles to private beach; tennis and golf on site; Bermuda is always beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia,usa

Fabulous.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great ferry ride to capital of Hamilton....also bus routes to dockyard at one end of island and st. George at other end with fascinating stops between
Fabulous experience...view from balcony to horseshoe beach...great quiet room, wonderful ,helpful staff. Very courteous. Many restaurants to choose from. Good breakfast with beautiful views of ocean. Shuttle service runs almost non stop to beach, bus stop, restaurants. Such a wonderful time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perks

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: "Jasmine" was a focal point for the hotel. It was vibrant, had delicious food, and nightly entertainment was convenient,
Cons: It would have been friendlier and a bonus to offer more perks - maybe discount coupons for the wonderful hotel restaurants or spa..
Location: Enjoyed the beautiful beach a lot. Travelling to Dockyards, Hamilton, St. George's, or taking the water shuttle made our stay more adventurous.
Did not get complimentary water until third day. No "Privacy" sign for room door. Loved the rest of the hotel. Enjoyed the stores and facilities. Pretty pool area. Best staff throughout!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Bungo, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your experience. I hope you will come to visit us again soon! Kindest regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Would Go Back

Posted May 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont Southampton. Our only complaints were the TV in the room (too slow and outdated) and refills on sodas were charged like a new drink. Soda should be free refills when out of a soda gun. Other than that, we had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Jeannie, Thank you for the review. We appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Still, I am sorry about the few aspects you did not like. We will follow up on those as we understand your disappointments in that regard. Again, thank you very much for the feedback and we hope we will welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to spend the week.

Posted May 7, 2017
Spent a week at the Fairmont Southland and had a wonderful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the review. We appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Warm regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely, friendly with options for everyone.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location, views, beach, golf, yoga, and the staff was super helpful!!! Many restaurants on property. Enormous breakfast buffet - cost is high.
Location: This hotel is not located on the beach. Free shuttle or walk a good distance to the beach. You can play golf right here. Free Hamilton ferry.
Spent 6 very relaxing days at the Fairmont Southampton. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. All Bermuda activities are easily accessible from the property either by shuttle, bus transit, ferry or taxi. Scooter rentals are also available but I would caution that roads are narrow and drivers are a bit crazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Debi, Thank you for the great review. I appreciate the time you have put into it. I am also glad that you enjoyed your experience at the resort and in Bermuda. If I can add with a piece of advice in regards to the scooter rentals, the speed limit of almost all roads in Bermuda is set at 35km/h. My advice is take your time, and enjoy your experience. It is a great way to discover this beautiful island. Again, thank you very much Debi for this review and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice beach and nice staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Our 3 year old and 6 year old loved the beach and pool and staff. Very friendly people and special activities for kids on the Easter weekend. They had pony/horse ride and smores at night. What can beat that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear O'Shea family, Thanks for the great review. We are glad that you had such a great time amongst us! Easter is a very important celebration in Bermuda and we, at the Fairmont Southampton, feel very fortunate to have this amazing opportunity to share that enthusiasm with our guests and their families. Again, thank you for the great feedback, and we look forward to welcome you again next year! Kindest regards, Francois Thibodeau Fairmont Southampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

Extremely Helpful staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and the service was very fast and good evebn with pretty good crowds at the hotel
We had a party of 8 with us. A few who eat GF, one young child with a handful of food allergies. The staff in all restaurants from the beach to the Ocean Club to Bacci bent over backwards to make sure my grandchild had the correct foods at all of her meals. They ordered special bagels for all four breakfasts for her. They even had people run up to the hotel from the beach to have her food cooked in special fryers. All of this and they were happy to oblige. This is our fourth stay at the Fairmont but they made this special with all of our allergic needs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Sue C, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. Our team is delighted to receive your positive comments and to know that your visit exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Fairmont Southampton. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect babymoon

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The best hotel on Bermuda! Situated right on the pink sand beach side of the island, this hotel provides you with a paradise experience on their exclusive beach. The resort has a huge property and provides shuttles to every location in the matter of minutes. The outdoor pool is heated and you can catch the sun from morning till evening. Lots of different restaurants with something yummy to eat at each one. We loved the pool side food and drinks and the water lot steakhouse was awesome. For seafood we loved the ocean club right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had a prenatal massage at the spa and I loved that they had the belly cut out bed to lay on, the masseuse was excellent. They even provided us with some night time entertainment such as bingo, smores bon fire and movie nights. Will be coming back party of 3 !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Sue C, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent visit to the Fairmont Southampton. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again (party of 3)! Congratulations. Kind regards.