Ratings based on 1,948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Charming and elegant and away from the busy town.
Location: Beach is close. Shuttle takes you everywhere. We rented a scooter on property.
We had a great time. The island is lovely and the people are so friendly. Must come back soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely stay. First contact male front desk agent, uninterested and offered little help with locating my President Club member #. Concierge agent further along in the lobby near the elevators, complete opposite and went out of her way to help and set me up with all my benifits after she took the time to locate my proper info. Other than that, VERY comfortable stay. Friendly checkout staff as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GJ New York

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Really nice place, my only complaint was that waiters on the beach didn't come around to take orders, they're getting 17% regardless, it would have been nice to not walk a country mile for a cocktail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

golf tournament

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: lots...see above
Location: port royal golf
the hotel feels very tired...no where as well kept as it used to be...the bras isn't polished, the paint looks "old"the staff spend more time talking to themselves than the guests...there is none of the nice touches like there used to be...i.e. bathrobes in the closet ; complimentary coffee in the lobby (now it costs $7.00.. brunch for two on sunday without alcohol was $77.00 and we didn't even have a drink to go with our overcooked eggs benedict and bacon. Overall it needs work and management attention; work to cloean it up and bring it up to date and management to get the employees to remember that their paycheck comes from the guests not the people they work with chatting. Sorry but I have to tell it like it is and except for its location, I would not recommend nor come back to your facility...6 days was more than enough...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

I love it!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel and their properties are very beautiful. Great staff. I give 5 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Poor room service quality and customer care

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our stay at Fairmount Southampton was disappointing. Its room cleaning service was poor. Its managers never paid attention to us and never apologized. Here is what happened. Other than this experience, our stay was okay. • In the evening of our first day, we found pieces of broken glass on the floor and our children were about to get hurt. • Next morning, I called one of the concierges to tell about this fact. She told me to stop by to the front desk to talk to a manager. No apologies. • In the afternoon, I stopped by the front desk and the manager told me that she had not had a chance to talk to the room service manager. She said she would talk to me after speaking to the room service manager. No apologies. • After I talked to the manager at the front desk and while my family were waiting outside of our room for room service cleaning, room service manager came by and promised that they will remove them. No apologies. • When we entered the room, the pieces of broken glasses were not removed. • No calls, no letters, no apologies from any of the managers after that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good hotel and convenient transportation

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent environment and courteous and helpful staff. Though the hotel is a little far from the downtown, transportation is very convenient and optional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in Bermuda

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Could not have been better in anyway location was the best beach restaurants staff was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel & grounds clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Sheets that had less stain marks
Location: the beach and restaurant. The caves and swizzle inn restaurant.
The hotel is clean. Staff is friendly, but i mistakenly checked into a room that was already occupied and the air conditioner did not work properly. I was given another room and the air condition was fixed as soon as i reported it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach. Staff were all friendly.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bermuda is expensive. Be prepared to have to spend a majority of your money to eat. Everything is ala carte and food is overpriced. Ran into the same problem at a restaurant outside of the hotel. Italian restaurant and they charged you extra for bread!! Delicious but again everything ala carte. Plenty of other beautiful places to travel don't know that I'd return.