Ratings based on 1,783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We were there for only 3 nights. The hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly, extremely helpful and more than willing to make certain all of our needs were taken care of. I am already planning a return stay at Fairmont South Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, staff were awesome.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I didn't know what to expect of my first time in Bermuda, but the staff at Fairmont were great. From the bell man, receptionist, waiters, housekeeping, etc... Top class.. Room were very nice and comfortable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel, great location, great service.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
The hotel was well appointed and located close to the best beaches in Bermuda, which included it's own, strategically positioned for travel around the island. The staff were efficient and friendly, and the included continental breakfast was a real bonus. We had a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was beautiful close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Close to beach, hotel staff provided transportation to key places; beach, bus stops.
Cons: Plumbing seemed to be an intermittent issue. Water was off during the middle of the night And shower pressure no more than a trickle.
Location: We used the bus lines to get all over the island, really easy. Crystal caves Are fun. Golf course was great, clubs and cart rental could be newer.
Staff was wonderful, extremely helpful. Food and beverage was excellent, spa services fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice golf course

Posted Jan 12, 2016
So so hotel ready to change from Fairmont to St Regis. So staff not too motivated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is over-rated

Posted Jan 9, 2016
The only plus point is the close proximity to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing beaches and a fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Exceptional hotel with great views of the sea. Lovely private beach with shuttle service. Friendly and helpful staff would highly recommend for a beach holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful resort right on a beach in Bermuda.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: It could be a little less expensive.
Location: It is right in the center of Bermuda, and you can do anything that the island offers.
This resort has high end everything right on the property including a private ferry and bus service, a golf course, luxury rooms, luxury suites, six gourmet restaurants, a private beach, walking trails, direct access to public beaches and public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Fairmont Southampton is a wonderful location w

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: I feel the one thing that could be improved on is having adult only section. Children were running, playing and screaming down the hallways, crying in
Location: Everything was accesible by the local bus. It was wonderful to go from one end of the island to the other. Meeting people along the way and talking wi
From the minute we walked in the door we felt welcomed and treated amazingly. The room was perfect. The view was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel not near other facilities.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, and certain staff were very good.
Cons: The choice of beers is dreadful. With the number of restaurants there should be greater variety, especially for $11 a glass. Staff were slow.
Location: Take the ferry to Hamilton where there are many restaurants with better food and drink and much better prices.
Since hotel is not near other restaurants, shopping, etc. we were obligated to use their facilities which I found too expensive, restaurants and bars were staffed with people who were obviously not working for tips.