Ratings based on 1,845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Beautiful beach!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Beach
Cons: Reminder to guests when they check in that shuttle back to airport needs to be arranged one day prior. Cost us so much more because we weren't aware
Location: For a short stay you don't even need to leave the resort
A little bit of trouble checking in but other than that it was a great hotel. The beach and beachfront drinks were my favorite!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on South Shore

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Gracious hotel staff, helpful concierge, clean room, beautiful views, convenient shuttles to beach, ferries, restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel & an amazing 3par golf cours.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The staff of the hotel were very helpful and the over all hotel facilities & condition was very good, the most I enjoyed was the 18 hole golf course.
Cons: The bathrooms need an updating, improving the view from the 1st floor rooms, all what you see is the asphalt roof of the breakfast restaurant bad view
Location: Good beach, great golfing, not far from the city of Hamilton beautiful lighthouse.
I am Expedia gold customer& always book 5 stars hotels through Expedia most of the time I get good rooms with good views, this time we decided to go on a nice six nights vacation with our two grandchildren 8& 5 years old & my doughter and her husband, the first night we were given two rooms close to each other on the 1st floor, the booking said no view, the assumption was that you can't see the water but unfortunately our view was a huge black asphalt roof, in addition we couldn't sleep due to the laoud music coming from the Jasmine lounge area, next day we complained about the music and thankfully the good reciptinest moved all of us to two different rooms but also on the first floor, our room had partial view of the golf course and the light house. After that we had good time in the hotel enjoyed the beach, golf & the good food in most of the hotel restaurants with the only exception was the Italian restaurant Bacci, it was very expensive for not a great Italian food. The hotel staff in all the hotel facilities, reciption, resturant servers, concierge, pools & drivers were all great. For sure we will be bak but befor we confirm our trip we must have Expedia confirm our good room/s location with good view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Fairmont provides everything your family needs.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
First time in bermuda. The fairmont provided everything we could have needed for our family. Traveling with a toddler can be difficult especially with the amount of stuff they need. The hotel was very accomodating and provided everything we needed. Amenities were great. Shuttle service and ferry service made the week so easy. Kids room was excelllent. Turn down service came by twice a day which was incredible. Highly reccomended. We want to return annually.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't live up to the billing

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I was given keys to a room that was already occupied. The next room I was given , the phone did not work and the stopper in the tub was broke. I was promised a view of the golf but had s view of the roof of the lower level of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel, nice beach, staff were kind, excellent facilities and Restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: We felt we were being pampered from the moment we checked in until the moment we left.
A great location with the most gracious and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful

Posted May 13, 2016
What a terrific place. The private beach was amazing, the view from the room was breath taking, the staff was friendly and helpful. Even with the unusual rain, it was a wonderful vacation. Stayed May 5-9, 2016.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Excellent location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Many amenties to choose from and the service was always exceptional.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: The hotel is very close to Horseshoe Bay and the hotel has their own beach cabana/restaurant/tennis courts adjacent to Horseshoe bay.
Great location if you want to be close to the beach and sightseeing /shopping at the dockyards. A good number of restaurants nearby or on the property. Enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff at the Fairmont has never disappointed us with their kind and hospitable service. Would highly recommend this hotel if your stay involves a number of activities located in the west end of the island as well as Hamilton. There is a hotel ferry service which can transfer you to the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Short walk to the beach, the chaise lounge chairs and umbrellas, and staff that served food and drinks on the beach. Good cocktails at Jasmine.
Cons: Service attitude, designated areas for adults only, and updating the property. Looks like it was last decorated in the '80s.
The hotel itself is outdated and should be remodeled / refurnished. Not up to par with other Fairmont properties. I found the staff, on average, to be unfriendly, unhelpful, or just plain rude. For example, I wouldn't expect the beach towel lady at a 4.5 star hotel to be snippy when I asked for 2 towels, instead of the 1 towel she offered. I got the feeling that employees are unhappy here and take it out on the guests, whether intentionally or unintentionally. Perhaps new management is needed.