Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: The food was too expensive and not tasty at all.
Location: The location was great. The shuttle bus was always on time.
Hotel was comfortable. The food wasn't that great. I had to go out of the hotel for food. It was very clean and the staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This was my second stay here, and both times I upgraded to the Gold floor. I would highly recommend that upgrade, since it gives you amenities that you don't get on regular floors. Restaurants are quite expensive, so keep this in mind if you plan on staying at the resort and not venturing off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing or a shuttle to some of the close by things
Location: a bit off th location but still was a great experience
The staff was great they accomadated our room so we could check in early and also get a full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for the great review, we appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your experience amongst us. We look forward to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great hotel with amazing staff. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed the interactions you had with our staff. It really matters to us. We hope we will welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The beach shuttle, the pool and the shops.
Cons: Nothing! So happy with our experience
My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our stay. Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff and overall a fantastic vacation. We can't to return to the Fairmont Southampton! Thank you so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for the great review. No complaints is indeed a good start... :) More seriously, I am glad you had such a great experience amongst us and I can tell you we are also looking forward to welcome you back! Kindest regards, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summerside pe

great hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff was excellent and very friendly enjoyed our selves very much THANKS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear jim, Thank you very much for the review. It is much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your experience. I hope we will welcome you back soon! Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Warm January in a Grand Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, views.
Cons: The outdoor hot tub temperature was not high enough. More like a "warm tub".
Location: Horseshoe Bay Beach must be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.
We just completed a wonderful January week at the Southampton Fairmont. Weather in in high sixties/low seventies, a little rain, REALLY windy. No crowds. The facilities at the Fairmont Southamptom were very nice, reminiscent of the Grand Hotels of the past; large, interesting spaces. The Staff were great ! Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I was at the Concierge desk alot. The room and view were fantastic. From a location standpoint, it was great for us. Right near the south shore beaches and the "Rail Trail". There are local restaurants near by. Fifteen minute bus ride to Hamilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for the great review! I am glad you enjoyed the facilities, the room and our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kindest regards, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 4.5 star hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room was very poorly cleaned, coffee and other amenities were not refilled. Staff was not helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your experience with the room did not meet your expectations. Please accept my most sincere apologies for this. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff. Again, thank you for the comments. Kindest regards, Francois Thibodeau Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but staffs need to be more helpful

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staffs promised to do something and never did. They promised to credit back the continental breakfast to our room, but never did it. They also promised to send us an e-bill of the stay, I never received it. A lot of false promises from the staffs. The person I spoke with was manager Rachel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with a beautiful view of the beach.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is really beautiful and the staff there are very helpful, kind, and patient with accommodating your every need. The hotel is walking distance from a lot of great views and beaches. There are lots of events taking place around the hotel for people to enjoy and have fun with their loved ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Sue C, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Southampton and that our colleagues provided such excellent service. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our resort. Kind regards.