Ratings based on 1,899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork

So relaxing, just what we needed

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything was convenient , we never left the property
Checked in right away and spent our first afternoon at the beach. We were spoiled staying on the gold floor. Enjoyed all the extras but the rest of the resort was fantastic. We can't say enough about the staff especially Kim and Imani, they were friendly and very helpful. We hope to come back next fall with our family
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear jane, Thank you for your review. We are glad you spend some good moments at the Fairmont Southampton. We will definitely pass-on the good words to Kim and Imani on Fairmont Gold. Looking forward to welcome you back at the resort. Kindest regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Excellent hotel that has a great location with an excellent staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Better Than Expected

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything! Our room was on sale when we booked and we definitely got bang for our buck!!
Location: Hamilton is 45 minutes away (shopping and dining), the beach is right across the street, the caves are 45 minutes away.
Reviews are about 50/50 for all the hotels on the island. We had a last minute four day trip to Bermuda and my choices were this hotel, Elbow Beach and the Reefs. My husband wanted to stay at Grotto Bay (and we were glad it was booked once we visited) The Fairmont is beautiful! The staff was friendly and the walk to the beach (or you can shuttle) was minimal (a little exercise is good for you, even on vacation). We stayed on the concierge level with a sea view. No obstructions to the view as it is the highest level. The room was huge and the bathroom was great. The concierge level is the way to go if possible. It saved us a lot of money on eating out (dining is a bit disappointing as the cost to quality ratio is off) as they offer a nice breakfast and four other snacking opportunities. If we return to Bermuda, we will definitely stay here. We were also allowed a late check-out which was super. NOTE: stay away from the mopeds if you've never ridden one - I became inducted into the "road rash" club and would have rather not!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, I appreciated reading your review. Thank you for sharing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Indeed, the concierge level Fairmont Gold offers a great product. Not only we serve food at four different moments of the day but also differentiates itself with the extra pampered service that is provided. Thank you again for the great review and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on the island. Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelente resort!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Excelente opción en Bermudas. Todo funciona perfectamente. Una de las mejores playas que he visto en un hotel. Tiene absolutamente todo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Everything great except prices

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Everything about this resort was great, staff, facilities, beach, etc. Before recommending to anyone though beware of very high prices for food and drinks. An orange juice and coffee was over $14 and a Miller lite over $10 (with gratuity added). Public bus service not expensive and easy to access to get around Bermuda. Loved our stay here but the high prices for food and drink might keep me from returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hard to leave when the hotel offers so many ammenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Francois T, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing about your recent experience at the Fairmont Southampton. We appreciate it. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future. Kindest regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Second time there and won't be the last

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Watch out when you go, when it gets to full capacity it's a little crowded.
Staff is first class. The beach and pool have towels, chairs, umbrellas all set up. Free ferry to Hamilton was fun. there is nothing you can't do there. Beach breathtaking. Used to go to Jamaica but never left resort. Bermuda is a cooler (weather and people).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent experience.. Friendly staff, very nice private beach, close to south shore beaches, nice amenities on site including scooter rental, convenient shuttle service and complimentary ferry service to Hamilton.. view from room balcony was breathtaking.. Will recommend to friends without any hesitation..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
very good hotel love it a little bit expensive and the food it was poor other than that everything else was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent facilities. Food pricey. Beautiful beach.