Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walking distance to ferry, bus, grocery, etc.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Fourways Inn, it is centrally located, not far from Spicelands for horseback riding! Easy to get to Hamilton or to other parts of Bermuda by public transportation. Historic inn with upscale restaurant. Breakfast delivered to room so you can enjoy the balcony or the spacious room itself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel could use some updating

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable but fittings and linens could use an upgrade. Bathtub was not as clean as it should have been. The free breakfast wasn't delivered as requested and was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little Inn.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast. The staff and the location of the Inn.
Cons: It's a bit dated and I wish the restaurant was not so formal. The dinning room feels like I am in my grandmothers 1930 decorated home. The dress code is a bit stuffy as well.
Location: I love to walk in the a.m. and it is located in safe area with mostly side walks(not all so be careful!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Staff very accommodating and helpful.....

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: My breakfast was delivered to my room and my dining experience was awesome. From start to finish everything was excellent. Kudos to the Chefs, and all the dining room staff. Also Lindo's Supermarket is within walking distance.
Cons: There's nothing that I didn't like about it...... A very nice hideaway on the island.
Location: The capital of Bermuda, Hamilton is a 5 - 10 minutes taxi ride. Other attractions and beaches are also nearby and can be accessed by public transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful staff spacious clean and beautiful scenery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

weekend

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: clean/smells clean. the actual rooms are pretty up too date
Cons: the in house restaurant food leaves much to be desired. prices where outrageous considering the food quality. should probably employ locals
Location: nice that you can walk to grocery store,and pizza place and indian place an even closer walk
i just wanted to get away and relax. thing i didnt like was they wanted to charge me the same (ridiculous) price for an inferior imported mane lobster that they charged for a bermuda spiny lobster. unacceptable since i have no idea if the lobster was caught free range or grown in a farm/hatchery- nasty. furthermore the spiny lobster is superior anyways. aside from the restaurant its a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Fourways Bermuda - The perfect Gem!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent, private cottages tucked away for an at home feel. The pool was just downstairs from my room balcony. I had awesome views of the water and surrounding area. The dinner I had two nights in a row was out of this world. The first night, I ate in the dining room and received outstanding service not to mention the best 3 course meal! Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Blue Bell

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice cottages and large comfortable room, great pool to cool off after days activities and quiet neighborhood. Short walk to ferry to Hamilton. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean

Clean, affordable, breakfast included

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, included breakfast, centrally located by bus and ferry (you can't rent a car, and you should probably avoid renting a scooter).
Location: Centrally located, on the bus line, and close to a ferry stop. 5 star restaurant and pool on site. Good pizza across the street. Beaches close by.
The Fourways was clean, affordable, and breakfast was included. Rosemarie (Mimi) was sooo welcoming and helped us get our bearings (local pizza place across the street, suggested bus/ferry passes, etc.). Morning breakfast served on the patio was great, except for the local birds who were well trained by previous guests. Daily maid service did a great job. The pool was clean and a great way to end the day. Fourways has a 5 star restaurant that everyone knows about. The Ferry to Hamilton is a short walk, and the #8 buses stop just down Middle Road and come almost every 15 minutes. Fourways is centrally located between either end of the island; 11 minutes by bus to Hamilton, and 24 minutes the other way to Somerset/Navy Dockyard. There is a grocery store just beyond the bus stop and the cottage came with a refrigerator. Bathroom was clean, large, with good water pressure and clean drinkable water.