Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

First Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The size of the Inn is small and cottage like. Great character.
Cons: Less tree frogs croaking at night :)
What a great place to stay in Bermuda. Small Inn with great views of the bay and city. The staff is really great especially Andy and Alex. Both were very accommodating and provided knowledgeable information about places to eat and see. Thank you both for a great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
What a treat - spacious, attentive staff, quiet, and comfortable. A 15 minute $4 ferry ride takes you right into Hamilton, and a 19 minute taxi ride takes you to the beach. I would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

箱庭のような

Posted Sep 20, 2014
各コテージの距離が近すぎる気もするが、島という環境を考えると仕方がないか。 海を見ることは出来ないが、庭の手入れも行き届いており、コテージの数も少ないく部屋も少々古いが清潔感が あり、静寂でゆったりと時を過ごすには絶好の環境だと思われる。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryn from Denver, CO

The Fourways cottages greatly exceeded expectation

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very tastefully decorated modern rooms, great pool, extremely friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Right on the Middle Road, I was able to walk down to the south side and find a beach to sit at. All in about 20 minutes.
The rooms were much larger than the photos, the views were great (including a good view of the bay) and so easy to get anywhere. The beach was a 20 minute walk, and a ferry into Hamilton was only five minutes down the hill. I was just amazed and pleased with the quality and the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Neptune Bch FL

Paradise Found

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very quite and pretty secluded from any night life. You must travel a 10 min cab to get away to wherever you choose. Nice pool and rooms.
Cons: I wish it was closer to home!
Location: Grab a map and a scooter and you'll be on your way. Bring swim shorts and a back pack for a daily excusions.
Loved it there and will book again for next year. I think I'll make it a yearly thing. Saw just about all the sights, restaurants, caves, forts on both ends of island, and of course ALL the practically private beaches! There are no car lots, fastfood, cops, lifeguards or starbucks!! Just Paradise like no other and I live at the beach here in the states. No waves there either...too many rocks I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Ontario, Canada

Great Value

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Large rooms/suites with everything you need. Nice setting.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Unassuming, tucked away in a nice setting. Close to bus stops and groceries. Only 11 rooms/suites, patios of room, nice grounds, small pool to enjoy.
Small and quaint - large room/suite - dated but everything worked. Nice staff and great upkeep of the grounds. Room rate can't be beat - great value for Bermuda. Would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from UK

Excellent Service, quiet location

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Whilst several km's from Hamilton there is a convenient local bus service or taxi's if preferred.The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the Restaurant is exceptional. My room had a lovely view out towards Hamilton with a balcony and was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Boise, ID

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Large living room, large bedroom, nice bath. Nice pool and restaurant.
Cons: Pool water was cold. Probably not a problem in the summer, but we were there in March
Location: Isn't on the beach, so you must get a scooter or take the bus to get around. There is a market within walking distance.
My only disappointment was the extra charges put on the room at the end. I know the disclaimer on this website about extra changes, but I had budgeted a specific amount for the trip. In Short, we were changed an extra $30 a day for room cleaning, and extra 6% a day for a Bermuda tourism fee, and and extra 7.25% a day for taxes. That adds several hundred dollars for a weeks stay. Other than that, I had read a review about someone not being able to access the internet from their cottage. I had no problems. I would totally recommend this place, just budget yourself for the full expense, and to be fair, I would assume these changes are the same across all the Bermuda hotels. We also rented a scooter from Elbow beach cycles. Would recommend then too. Very nice staff. You have to have a driving test (they give it), and it takes about 30 minutes (they have you follow them around getting used to the cycle and driving on the left). They drop off and pick you up from your hotel and they are on the web too. I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from England, UK

Nice stay

Posted Mar 15, 2012
A very pleasant stay in one the hotels suites.Hotel staff and management nothing too much trouble.A cental position with easy access to the islands many sites and beaches.The sunday brunch a must for all visitors
1 out of 5
by Benjamin from San Antonio, TX

Dirty, roach infested, poorly maintained hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2012
The room was very dirty and roach infested with mold in bathroom. The tub, sink toliet were cleaned each day but bathroom supplies were not always resupplied. Previously performed floor cleaning apparently consisted of pushing the dirt to the corners of the rooms. Floors were not cleaned during our 3 day stay. We checked out three days early and moved to a different hotel. The restaurant was a very solid 4 plus as the food was excellent and well presented. The wait staff was efficient and the pianist was extraordinary.