Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful hotel. Great location. Great views.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: location, private beach, pool, service
Cons: Provide more information at check-in on facilities, including the private beach and shuttle times.
Location: Shopping, great restaurants, short taxi to public beaches.
Loved the hotel location and the private beach was incredible! Great service and room was nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with bay harbor view

Posted May 12, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location to enjoy access to Hamilton. Great private beach with free shuttles. Renovations are near complete. Once done this place will be amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thanks so much for taking the time out to share such a great review. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to Hamilton. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Visited in the off season.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nice location, good views.
Location: Convenient to Restaurants
Everything was either closed or under construction. Disappointing to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, We are sorry to hear that your stay was inconvenienced. We hope that you do give us another try. Thank you, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great spot in Hamilton with access to different things to do outside the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to share your reviews. We appreciate you sharing such great feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We were subjected to foul and crude language from the employees of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sad to hear that you did not receive the high quality service that we are known for, and do apologise for this. We hope that you will give us another chance and visit again soon. Kind regards, Courtney Sales & Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Mark from Southington, CT

Beautiful property although under renovation

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property although a lot of the amenities were not available because the hotel was being renovated (Jacuzzi spa and one of the pools). The noise in the early morning was a bit of a nuisance and their beach was closed, but they paid the cab to / from Elbow beach so that was pretty nice. Also, they upgraded our room to a suite which was very nice. Overall I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, CT

Great place to stay - Central to Hamilton.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Was under construction - cannot be avoided for improvements.
Location: 21 mile long and 3 mile wide island with excellent public transportation. Everything is close and accessible.
Excellent place to stay and to sightsee from. Hotel was doing construction at the time we stayed so it was not perfect, but was very enjoyable. I will stay there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Courtney , Hotel Management
Dear Karin, Thank you for taking the time out to share your review of Hamilton Princess. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our location. We hope that you will choose us again soon. Kind regards, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Will be back!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: 1st. Class service
Cons: Hotel undergoing construction, which was hardly noticed
Location: Spent full day walking Hamilton City. Very clean, no trash anywhere. Visited Fort Hamilton. Great location with view of the city and harbor.
Exceptional service. Great breakfast buffet. Great location. Infinity pool very clean and comfortable temp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Thanks so much for choosing to stay at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next arrival. Do choose us again soon! Kind regards, Sales & Marketing Coordinator