Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved everthing about the hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: found the swipe key did not always work at some locations
Location: enjoyed it all
Wonderful! Close to shopping, restaurants. Loved the view from the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel with lots of thoughtful touches

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Huge renovation completed in 2016 and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Great central location in the middle of Hamilton plus an amazing private beach club on the south shore. Small touches like great lighting in the bathroom (bright downward facing lighting above the mirror makes it hard to put on make-up and is personal pet peeve of mine) show that they've thought of every detail. Wonderful food and restaurants on site, with good options for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. Good bathroom lighting is also a pet peeve of mine, so we are pleased to hear that ours was just perfect for you! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glen Williams, Ontario, CA

Everything you need is within walking distance

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, location. A total good service package which more than met my expectations.
Cons: The sun is out, the wind is cool, beautiful scenery but no Hot tubs to relax in.
Arrived 30th March 2017 without knowledge that The America Cup was scheduled to take place in Bermuda in a few weeks time. We had chosen to stay in Hamilton and this turned out to be the best decision we could have made.It's always nice to get an upgrade and that's how it started. Between ferries, buses, excellent eateries and a 5 minute walk to the local supermarket, what else do you need? Yes good weather and we got that too. I was a little disappointed with the Private Beach but sitting on a beautiful pink sand was not high on my priority list. We loved Horseshoe Bay and whilst there walked to other adjacent beaches (a must for all active visitors) as the sights are incredible. Whilst on the Ferry around the harbour, we had the French team zig-zagging across our bow so this made for some great photo's. Cannot wait to go back and Hamilton Princess will once again be my coice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quick get away

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean room, very polite and friendly hotel staff. Food is diverse and good quality. Spa experience was excellent. Placement of hotel makes it easy to get around Hamilton. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Is almost $400 a night worth it?

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Went there for our first year anniversary & although had a fantastic time, first impressions of the hotel & some experiences were disappointing. Booked the Luxury Room, King Bed through Expedia, however when we checked in that room was not available, first offered a 2 double bed room which was terrible & then moved to a Junior suite, which was certainly not what we thought we had booked. I struggle to understand, when it is out of season, the place was no where near fully booked how the room was unavailable - is this an issue with Expedia or the hotel? Have stayed in other Fairmont's & the rooms are at a much higher standard, whereas here they were just tired. No minibar was a surprise, bathroom was small & not clean (bathtub sink was clogged with so much hair), room just very basic - photos they advertise are not representative. We paid around $400 a night for this. The staff were always polite, but not as helpful as one might expect - Concierge lacking in knowing the area & what to do. On the positive side, the location was perfect for walking into Hamilton. The outside areas & amenities, where refurbishment cash has been spent are great. As we were out of season, some of these were not open, but expected this, although an outside bar service during the nice days would have gone down a treat! Overall, highly recommend Bermuda & Hamilton, if you can put up with low standard rooms or be the lucky one that gets the room you booked then this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. Someone from our executive office will be reaching out to your shortly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel with really welcoming staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was a great hotel with excellent service and welcoming staff. They provided every help they had to offer. I really enjoyed my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, VA

Beautiful hotel close to town

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was gracious, helpful and well-informed. Harbor view room with comfortable bed, nice furniture, coffee and tea making facilities and supplies.
Location: Hamilton is very close, lots of shopping, ferry & bus service available to visit other areas of the island. Nice restaurants & the harbor to enjoy.
This was our ninth visit to Bermuda, and we had always wanted to stay at the Hamilton Princess. It's a perfect location for walking into town to shop, eat, catch the bus or ferry, and to sightsee. Recent renovations are apparent, and lovely flowers and landscaping add to the special quality of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Not quite all the amenities of a 5 star. No pool side service Only one hot tub Rooms not very sound isolated. Noisey at times. Excellent staff, great location, well kept grounds, nice gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We apologize for the lack of service you received around the pool. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay regardless, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would love to give it a five, but comes up short

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Positive: great staff and highly attentive. When housekeeping realized we like peppermint tea they made sure to leave extra every day when restocking. That's something staff who don't care would never do. The recent renovation is tastefully done and to a good standard. Bed, bathroom, and amenities were all above average. Restaurant food quality and service are excellent. Love the modern and pop art scattered throughout the building. Negative: very poor soundproofing. Our front door did not seem to block any noise at all from the hallway or the elevator, which meant anyone having a normal conversation as they walked down the hallway was heard loud and clear by us in our room. I presume the opposite is true too; that we'd be easily heard out in the hallway - not great for privacy. Shops close far too early (keeping the one with toiletries and snacks open well past 6 PM wouldn't be a bad idea).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

A little bit of paradise.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The closeness to Hamilton and all that the capital town offers. Lovely location next to the marina, plenty of free sun beds. Welcoming staff.
Cons: A few tiles were missing from the infinity pool. Room cleanliness could have been better, we found confetti under the bed from a previous guest.
Location: Walking distance to the town, lots of restaurants and bars close by. Access to the ferries and buses within walking distance.
We had a very relaxing week at the Hamilton Princess and Beach Club. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, including the concierge and the bell hops. We had a beautiful room overlooking the marina with a balcony a sun bed and table and chairs. The infinity pool was a good spot to watch the sun set and relax. On two afternoons we took the hotel organised taxi to the private beach on the south coast of the island. The beach was virtually deserted, with showers, toilets, sunshades and sun beds. We were out of season, so the restaurant was closed, but cold water was available to drink. At the end of the afternoon a free taxi was organised to take guests back to the hotel. As my husband said, "We will be back again." Bermuda is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a relaxing week with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!