Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel with great facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, great Facilities, swimming pools, breakfast at Crown & Anchor, beach club.
Cons: Room cleaning.
Location: Location is excellent: close to restaurants, markets, shops, bus terminal, ferry terminal...
Generally, it was a very positive experience. When we arrived, we had a small problem with airport transport (our names weren't in the bus list despite we called through our travel agency to reserve our places ) but the manager resolved the problem quickly and took charge of our taxi fare. In addition, our room was upgraded for free. The staff was generally friendly and very polite and welcoming except one irrelevant bad experience over the phone with a front desk agent (she asked me to hold on but never came back). The room was perfect, but it was very cold (even when AC is turned OFF). The most disappointing point is room cleaning: the floor was never cleaned during our 7 days stay and the bathroom sink wasn't always well cleaned. Also, we asked twice for bed sheets changing but it wasn't done. All the facilities were in perfect condition. The swimming pool is just amazing. The breakfast was appetizing and is worth its price. We tried Marcus restaurant once : it was a lovely place but a little bit expensive for the portion. We didn't regret our choice however it could be better if the room cleaning was up to expectations. The hotel location in hamilton is an important asset: close to restaurants, markets, shops, bus terminal, ferry terminal...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room cleanliness/amenities. Great views.
Location: Close to great restaurants, so much food, so little time. Close to ferry. Next door to Smatt's livery/cycle rental, would not recommend.
VERY nice room, very helpful/friendly staff. GREAT location. Very nice property/views of the harbor. Nice pool, also have adults only pool. 1609 Sunday lunch was delicious, nice breakfast buffet at Crown and Anchor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Judy Thank You for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and beautiful views. The room was refreshed in the evening.
Cons: I had asked for adjoining rooms but that could not be provided. It all worked out fine.
Location: You'll need a taxi or bus to go sight-seeing but shopping in town is convenient. If the beach is what you want, the hotel provides a ride.
The scenery is just lovely. The pool is refreshing. The hotel is luxurious and the private beach is breath-taking. You can easily walk to town for shopping and dinner. The staff is helpful. Save some time for the spa too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear JM Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel far from the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is absolutley gorgeous! The only thing is that the beach is about 20 min away by jitney bus. And the jitney only comes every hour. But other than that, the staff is amazing, attentive and the hotel is beautiful. The grounds are well maintained and you will have people everywhere to help you with everything you need. The rooms are also very new and good size with a balcony. I also didn't like that my room didn't have a full size mirror. There are two pools, an adult pool and an infinity pool which are both amazing. Also there is a massive and clean gym on grounds. Also there is a yoga studio. Overall the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Laura Thank You for your review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

First class property, tastefully renovated

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
Cons: A coffee shop would be a nice addition.
Location: Walking distance to everything--town center, shops, transportation. Not much to do other than shopping and eating.
Hotel is the best and largest on the island with all amenities a traveler requires. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and pools, breakfast buffet was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located well within walking distance from all transportation modes. No beach nearby. The fancy Marcus Restaurant did not pan out; the other restaurant (1609) has a better menu and atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Allen Thank You for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Position, outdoor space and friendly Staff at the Entrance
Cons: Complaints As mentioned above
Location: Shopping, restaurants
Check in was very bad. A trainee was on the computor and was very slow and had great difficulty trying to work out the bookings Arrived with my family and was told that only one room was ready at present so we should all go to that room and wait for our rooms which we were quite happy to do. She gave us the key and when we got to the room (with all our luggage) we found the room was locked from the inside(chain was on the door) as someone was in the room. We knocked on the door and a lady wrapped in a towel open the door to see who was there! So we had to go to front desk again to get another room!! Service in the restaurants was also poor. One morning it took over 45minutes for us to get cereal coffee and toast. Not very impressive. Hope you will improve your service on these matters.Also placed the Card as instructed on my bed for change of bed sheets but the sheets were never changed! All above needs attention to improve your service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We apologize for the check in process and we will work hard to fix this problem. The lack of service you experience while on property is not what we are known for and again we apologize for this. We hope that these issues do not stop you from coming back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Elegant hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Newly renovated and gorgeous. Restaurants very nice but menus lacking in choices. Gratuities added to bill and as a result we got the impression that the staff was not as attentive as in most luxury hotels we have frequented. Beautiful island and locals very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Allan Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the delay in service you experienced while dining in our outlets and will work hard to fix that problem. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nrw jersey

no ac in room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
When we arrived our room wasn't ready only to wait till 6 pm to get a room with non working ac. They moved I us filling day two doors down again no ac. Dsy three moved to another room where air worked fabulous. The only other down fall everything closes st 5in Bermuda do only food n bats stay open
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Our room had a terrific view of the harbor as promised. Infinity pool glorious. Food was ok but not special in any way. Staff sincerely helpful in every way. A lovely experience for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel even though it was still under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your response. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Do you come back again soon! Kind regards, Sales & Marketing Coordinator