Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

I would recommend for business people not families

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Food and staff; comfort and cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Information on the hotel; lack of a beach to walk on to - you have 'Beach Club' in your name which is misleading!!
Location: Location was good in that it was walking distance to the town, ferry and many restaurants in the area. Rosa (mexican) excellent
Staff were excellent in the Anchor and Crown (except for one waitress); The concierge who was on (1/3 /2017 and 4th) was useless. Beautiful hotel and the food was great; Staff were very friendly for the most part; Bell captains very helpful and friendly. Lovely harbor views. Did not tell us that the beach associated with the hotel had no food or drinks available. We found out as we were to get onto the shuttle. The beach is a 20 minute drive away - not clearly mentioned in the description of the hotel. We would not have chosen it for this vacation if we knew that. There is no computer available to print out boarding passes etc. We travel a great deal and have been to hotels and resorts all over the world; our main criteria for an excellent review would be 1) friendly & helpful service - this in our minds make up for a lot of negatives; 2) safety & cleanliness; 3) Value for money - we don't mind paying for these but they shouldn't be exorbitant; 4) Truth in advertising - be upfront about what is available. 5) Good food or easy accessibility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the lack of communication regarding the Beach Club but we hope to see you again in the future so you may experience all our hotel amenities! Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The Only Hotel in Town

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Newly and tastefully renovated. Great location close to town.
Cons: Greater education of staff. Most hotel guests rely heavily on input from staff when it comes to dining, sightseeing and what the island has to offer.
Wonderful renovation, now almost complete. Staff at the Gold Level Lounge was excellent, but unfortunately other staff members were not quite up to that standard. Multiple calls had to be made for almost every service request and it seems the staff in general are poorly informed about Hamilton and what it has to offer. Received many conflicting statements from staff members. Nonetheless, if you plan on staying in Hamilton I don't think there is a better hotel or location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We apologize for the lack of service you received while with us. We are happy to hear the Gold Lounge Colleagues were able to meet all your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: One more hot tub is needed
Location: Easy walk to downtown Hamilton
We went over Christmas and found the hotel to be lovely. Bermuda does close down on the 25th and 26th of December, so it was good to have the amenities and restaurants at this hotel. I would go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by marketing coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Convenient to town

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I took advice from prior reviews & we stayed in a renovated room in the poinciana wing. Room was very nice but was short on storage for clothes had to use only small closet. Shower was also not "hot" & on the small side. I also felt hotel lacked some obvious amenities that should come with 4 or 5 sttar hotel such as a computer area so we could print out our own boarding pass (concierge had to do it) ice machine (had to go to bar in lobby) & personnel somewhat hazy on answers when you asked them questions although they were genuinely polite. Wished there also was shuttle service betw the 2 Fairmont hotels to go golf or beach ...you have to pay cab (very expensive) there is no beach @ fairmont hamilton & it wasnt clear how or where their beach was or how to get there ..brochure mentioned seasonal transportation(???) Hotel was very convenient to town & numerous good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We apologize for the experience you had while with us. We do have a beach club but it is not on property. There is a complimentary jitney that take our guests straight there. We are sorry you did not get to take advantage of that. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and views. Wish it were adults only! Many parents cannot control their kids. Not nice to be awakened by shrieking kids on the lawn.
Terrific l ovation near town, restaurants, ferry stop. Lots to see and do in Bermuda. Take a bus and explore or do it via ferry. Bermudians are a friendly and helpful people .we would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Too many business travelers and not enough staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Sitting by the pool.
Cons: Not enough staff.
Location: Easy walk to Hamilton restaurants. Fabulous boat tour with captain Mike.
Lovely harbour side setting. Room was great.Restaurant and front desk staff were not very friendly and there were not enough of them. The doormen should give them all a lesson in how to treat guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for a lack of service you may have experienced. We hope this does not stop you from visiting us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very nice all around. Friendly and helpful staff. Great for long weekend getaway. Easy Walk to shops. Great pools. We loved the salt water infinity pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly Recommend

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Can't think of anything we did not like.
Location: Location is great! Close to Ferries, shopping, bus line, other restaurants.
Beautiful and clean room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Great location in Hamilton!! We would highly recommend this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Perfect Vacation

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: We particularly liked the infinity pool overlooking the harbour and also the private beach club which is reached via a complementary shuttle bus.
Cons: Really difficult to find anything to criticise - just perfect as it is.
Location: Hamilton offers numerous shops, restaurants and cafes. St Georges, Naval Dockyard and Horseshoe Bay are all good to visit.
We stayed at the Hamilton Princess and Beach Club in late October and had a fabulous relaxing break. I cannot praise the hotel highly enough. Every member of staff was both friendly and courteous - this included reception, bar staff, waiters, doormen and cleaners. Our room was superb with the largest and most comfortable hotel bed I can remember having slept in. The location is also perfect - a short walk into Hamilton with both the ferry terminal and bus station within easy reach. This is how all luxury hotels should be and I would recommend it very highly to anybody planning to spend time on this beautiful island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was relaxing and met all your needs. We hope you will choose us again for your next vacation. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not an every year vacation

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Good access to everything in Hamilton and easy walking conditions. Water shuttle to dockyard is a five minute walk and lots of buses to go elsewhere.
This is a lovely European style resort with old world charm blended with contemporary features. The room was nice but not sound proofed. There were suites across the hall, one with a pair of loud screaming kids that we could hear regularly. Let just say I feel sorry for their mom at bedtime. The restaurants are pricey for the quality of the food. Marcus' is the signature restaurant of celebrity chef Marcus Samuelson and was the only one that I would consider the prices fair for the limited selection of mains he designed. The private beach club was really nice and the infinity pool was great. Everything in Hamilton is walkable from the hotel and that was a play.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.