Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, lovely amenities

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was lovely, restaurants were wonderful, kind and friendly staff. No ice machine on first floor even though there is a sign for one, it is a maze to get to first floor room from lobby. Beds Beth clean and comfy, taxis plentiful, lovely getaway stay. Art work is extraordinary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We apologize for the maze you had to go on to find the ice and thank you for bringing it to our attention so we may fix this! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel has greatly improved over the past couple of years. The staff are friendly and the renovated rooms are really nice. They aren't quite consistent yet as I had to call for robes & slippers and then again another day as my used towels were removed but it replaced which isn't a big deal but you end up tipping a lot for things that should have been there already. The gym has brand new equipment which is fantastic and a pleasure to use. Unfortunately they only had one mat for everyone to share which is a bit gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feed back and will work hard to fix these problems you experienced. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient And Quite

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This is a very well maintained hotel that is close to the business district but with the added benefit of being in a location on the water where the environment is very quiet and calm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

I would recommend for business people not families

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Food and staff; comfort and cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Information on the hotel; lack of a beach to walk on to - you have 'Beach Club' in your name which is misleading!!
Location: Location was good in that it was walking distance to the town, ferry and many restaurants in the area. Rosa (mexican) excellent
Staff were excellent in the Anchor and Crown (except for one waitress); The concierge who was on (1/3 /2017 and 4th) was useless. Beautiful hotel and the food was great; Staff were very friendly for the most part; Bell captains very helpful and friendly. Lovely harbor views. Did not tell us that the beach associated with the hotel had no food or drinks available. We found out as we were to get onto the shuttle. The beach is a 20 minute drive away - not clearly mentioned in the description of the hotel. We would not have chosen it for this vacation if we knew that. There is no computer available to print out boarding passes etc. We travel a great deal and have been to hotels and resorts all over the world; our main criteria for an excellent review would be 1) friendly & helpful service - this in our minds make up for a lot of negatives; 2) safety & cleanliness; 3) Value for money - we don't mind paying for these but they shouldn't be exorbitant; 4) Truth in advertising - be upfront about what is available. 5) Good food or easy accessibility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the lack of communication regarding the Beach Club but we hope to see you again in the future so you may experience all our hotel amenities! Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The Only Hotel in Town

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Newly and tastefully renovated. Great location close to town.
Cons: Greater education of staff. Most hotel guests rely heavily on input from staff when it comes to dining, sightseeing and what the island has to offer.
Wonderful renovation, now almost complete. Staff at the Gold Level Lounge was excellent, but unfortunately other staff members were not quite up to that standard. Multiple calls had to be made for almost every service request and it seems the staff in general are poorly informed about Hamilton and what it has to offer. Received many conflicting statements from staff members. Nonetheless, if you plan on staying in Hamilton I don't think there is a better hotel or location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We apologize for the lack of service you received while with us. We are happy to hear the Gold Lounge Colleagues were able to meet all your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: One more hot tub is needed
Location: Easy walk to downtown Hamilton
We went over Christmas and found the hotel to be lovely. Bermuda does close down on the 25th and 26th of December, so it was good to have the amenities and restaurants at this hotel. I would go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by marketing coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Convenient to town

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I took advice from prior reviews & we stayed in a renovated room in the poinciana wing. Room was very nice but was short on storage for clothes had to use only small closet. Shower was also not "hot" & on the small side. I also felt hotel lacked some obvious amenities that should come with 4 or 5 sttar hotel such as a computer area so we could print out our own boarding pass (concierge had to do it) ice machine (had to go to bar in lobby) & personnel somewhat hazy on answers when you asked them questions although they were genuinely polite. Wished there also was shuttle service betw the 2 Fairmont hotels to go golf or beach ...you have to pay cab (very expensive) there is no beach @ fairmont hamilton & it wasnt clear how or where their beach was or how to get there ..brochure mentioned seasonal transportation(???) Hotel was very convenient to town & numerous good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We apologize for the experience you had while with us. We do have a beach club but it is not on property. There is a complimentary jitney that take our guests straight there. We are sorry you did not get to take advantage of that. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and views. Wish it were adults only! Many parents cannot control their kids. Not nice to be awakened by shrieking kids on the lawn.
Terrific l ovation near town, restaurants, ferry stop. Lots to see and do in Bermuda. Take a bus and explore or do it via ferry. Bermudians are a friendly and helpful people .we would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Too many business travelers and not enough staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Sitting by the pool.
Cons: Not enough staff.
Location: Easy walk to Hamilton restaurants. Fabulous boat tour with captain Mike.
Lovely harbour side setting. Room was great.Restaurant and front desk staff were not very friendly and there were not enough of them. The doormen should give them all a lesson in how to treat guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for a lack of service you may have experienced. We hope this does not stop you from visiting us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very nice all around. Friendly and helpful staff. Great for long weekend getaway. Easy Walk to shops. Great pools. We loved the salt water infinity pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.