Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Fantastic experience. From services to facility.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient access to transportation and restaurants. Quality of service.
Definitely will recommend to friends and family, and will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful time. We will be back. The staff could not be nicer. Room was immaculate. Grounds well kept. Bermuda is so beautiful, pricey but worth every penny! Great vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island. NY

Great Hotel Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: First and foremost the staff. They were all professional, courteous and friendly.
Cons: We were in the Bermudiana bldg. The ceiling paint was peeling (room 167). Room cleanliness by housekeeping varied day to day. Rm not cleaned till 3:30
Location: Excellent location. Great shopping right in Hamilton and excellent restaurants and pubs as well. Only a bus or taxi ride to the rest of the island.
This was a return trip for us to Bermuda, but the first time at the Hamilton Princess. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize for the variables in our service when it came to housekeeping but thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel right in town

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Just came back from my trip. so glad i chose Princes! The hotel is right in town so going out to dinners or shops was very convinient. The hotel it self is beautiful and rooms nice and clean. I paid extra for upgreat with water view and breakfast included. For the upgrade we got beautiful room with gorgeous view of marina and very good breakfast buffet. The hotel has two pools( on the smaller side but big enough) and jacuzzi. Also two restaurants Marcus and 1609. Marcus although delish did not have many choices on menu. My husband doesnt eat any seafood so his choices were very limited. Not really impresed with their food. I would def recomend 1609 restaurant. Not many choices again but food absolutely delish and portions bigger than at marcus( limited food choices noticed throught out the island). Two buildings down from hotel is a supermarket with everything u may need including great selection of wine and beer. Since hotel stores dont sell any drinks the market comes pretty handy. The beach is 20 min shuttle ride away. Small but beautiful with lounge chairs and towels right there. Beach bar with food and drinks also there. Different story if u want to go to horse shoe bay beach. U need to take taxi witch will cost you $25 +tip. Than if u want lounge chair is another $15 per chair and if u want umbrella add $15. overall cant wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome - Italy

Quite far from a 4 stars

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We booked this place firstly for logistic reasons, it is close to the city centre, and due to the fact that Expedia listed it as 4 stars. This place is a kind hybrid configuration between a 2/3 stars and a 4 stars. The common area, lobby, pool etc. Have been just renewed so it is pretty nice and 4 stars reflect the reality. About our room (072) it was an outdated room of 60s years with old carpet and forniture. The bathroom was renewed so it was fine. We booked the room with the pathio so the view was good but the window was quite old and difficult to open and the closure was broken. The frigobar was composed by a couple of complimentary bottle of water and that's all. The room service is quite bad. The housekeeper every day fogot something, One day to refill the shampoo and shower another day the towel One more the bathrobe. We called for 1 hours before to have them in our room. Finally the cherry on the cake was the air condition that does not work properly (78 to 80 f max. We called the front desk but nobody came ! We complain with the front desk but the solution was a smallest and downgraded room that obsiously I refused. Nothing about compensation or else. The really nice area is the infinity pool that was just renewed with a gorgeous view but also here there Sto arrivando! very few persons of the staff so of you want to order a cocktail you have to get out from the pool or hope that will pass somebody. Conclusions... It is an hybrid hotel from 2 stars to 4 but expensiv
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Mirko, Thank You for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. We also apologize for the lack of service you experienced as this is not what we are known for. We hope you will stay with us again in the future in one of our many renovated rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Housekeeping Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My family and I stayed at the Hamilton Bermuda on August 19 - 23. We stayed in rooms 137/139 of the Bermudiana House. After returning to room 137 on the evening of August 22nd, I found that housekeeping had not emptied the trash in the room, and had taken my electric toothbrush that was on the desk, into a cup in the garbage. There was no possibility that the toothbrush could have fallen into the trashcan. I immediately notified the front desk of the incident. They said that an investigation would take place with the Director of Housekeeping to follow up on the incident. In addition, folded close that was in my suitcase was taken out and town on the floor in front of my suitcase. The prior night, cleaning supplies were left by the Keurig in the room. A call was placed to housekeeping to have the cleaning supplies removed from the room. Attempts have been made to contact the hotel manager to follow up on the incident above, but I have not received a response from the hotel. This is unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for reviewing our property. We apologize for the experience you had while you were with us and thank you for letting us know so we may deal with the problem effectively. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Madison
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My family and I stayed at the Hamilton Princess from August 19 - 23. We stayed in rooms 137/139 in the Bermudiana House. After returning back to my room (#137) on August 22, I found that housekeeping had not taken the trash out that day, and had taken my electric toothbrush that on the desk in the room, and thrown it into the garbage. In addition, clothes that were folded in my suitcase were taken out, and thrown on the floor in front of the suitcase. A complaint was immediately filed with the front desk manager on duty who informed us that an investigation would take place with the Director of Housekeeping. I have emailed the hotel numerous times to follow up on this investigation, and have not received a response. Unfortunately this incident occurred on the day before our departure, so an in-person follow up was not possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize for the experience you had while staying with us and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel with great facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, great Facilities, swimming pools, breakfast at Crown & Anchor, beach club.
Cons: Room cleaning.
Location: Location is excellent: close to restaurants, markets, shops, bus terminal, ferry terminal...
Generally, it was a very positive experience. When we arrived, we had a small problem with airport transport (our names weren't in the bus list despite we called through our travel agency to reserve our places ) but the manager resolved the problem quickly and took charge of our taxi fare. In addition, our room was upgraded for free. The staff was generally friendly and very polite and welcoming except one irrelevant bad experience over the phone with a front desk agent (she asked me to hold on but never came back). The room was perfect, but it was very cold (even when AC is turned OFF). The most disappointing point is room cleaning: the floor was never cleaned during our 7 days stay and the bathroom sink wasn't always well cleaned. Also, we asked twice for bed sheets changing but it wasn't done. All the facilities were in perfect condition. The swimming pool is just amazing. The breakfast was appetizing and is worth its price. We tried Marcus restaurant once : it was a lovely place but a little bit expensive for the portion. We didn't regret our choice however it could be better if the room cleaning was up to expectations. The hotel location in hamilton is an important asset: close to restaurants, markets, shops, bus terminal, ferry terminal...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for reviewing our property. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room cleanliness/amenities. Great views.
Location: Close to great restaurants, so much food, so little time. Close to ferry. Next door to Smatt's livery/cycle rental, would not recommend.
VERY nice room, very helpful/friendly staff. GREAT location. Very nice property/views of the harbor. Nice pool, also have adults only pool. 1609 Sunday lunch was delicious, nice breakfast buffet at Crown and Anchor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Judy Thank You for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and beautiful views. The room was refreshed in the evening.
Cons: I had asked for adjoining rooms but that could not be provided. It all worked out fine.
Location: You'll need a taxi or bus to go sight-seeing but shopping in town is convenient. If the beach is what you want, the hotel provides a ride.
The scenery is just lovely. The pool is refreshing. The hotel is luxurious and the private beach is breath-taking. You can easily walk to town for shopping and dinner. The staff is helpful. Save some time for the spa too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Madison Mello, Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear JM Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.