Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Love this hotel - the refurbishments over the past few years are amazing - new pool, new spa, new marina. Hotel staff are excellent - the whole island has really embraced the Americas' Cup experience and has ensured the excellent level of attention and service has continued.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The Pink Palace Is Amazing!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: It's beautiful, it's comfortable and the staff always goes the extra mile.
Location: The Princess is walking distance to the ferry, to several restaurants and to Front Street, which is an ideal location.
The Hamilton Princess has always been lovely, but after the Green family's recent refurbishment it is absolutely incredible! The rooms feel brand new, but the staff still has the Old World charm that it has always had. The location is convenient to Hamilton, and the hotel's South Shore beach club is beautiful. This is a top notch hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient central location to downtown and ferry

Posted May 17, 2017
Great getaway from NYC. Lovely kid friendly hotel in the center of Bermuda close to market and ferry. Walking distance to busy Front street for ice cream and parks. The private beach club is so beautiful and clean with great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenience

Posted May 2, 2017
These's no beach outside of the hotel, you need to take bus for 25 mins to get to thebeach and everything at the hotel is over priced
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. While the beach is a short 20mins away we do offer a complimentary Jitney that shuttles to and from the Beach Club for our guests. Bermuda is an expensive place but we do apologize for the high prices you are experiencing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved everthing about the hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: found the swipe key did not always work at some locations
Location: enjoyed it all
Wonderful! Close to shopping, restaurants. Loved the view from the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel with lots of thoughtful touches

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Huge renovation completed in 2016 and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Great central location in the middle of Hamilton plus an amazing private beach club on the south shore. Small touches like great lighting in the bathroom (bright downward facing lighting above the mirror makes it hard to put on make-up and is personal pet peeve of mine) show that they've thought of every detail. Wonderful food and restaurants on site, with good options for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. Good bathroom lighting is also a pet peeve of mine, so we are pleased to hear that ours was just perfect for you! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glen Williams, Ontario, CA

Everything you need is within walking distance

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, location. A total good service package which more than met my expectations.
Cons: The sun is out, the wind is cool, beautiful scenery but no Hot tubs to relax in.
Arrived 30th March 2017 without knowledge that The America Cup was scheduled to take place in Bermuda in a few weeks time. We had chosen to stay in Hamilton and this turned out to be the best decision we could have made.It's always nice to get an upgrade and that's how it started. Between ferries, buses, excellent eateries and a 5 minute walk to the local supermarket, what else do you need? Yes good weather and we got that too. I was a little disappointed with the Private Beach but sitting on a beautiful pink sand was not high on my priority list. We loved Horseshoe Bay and whilst there walked to other adjacent beaches (a must for all active visitors) as the sights are incredible. Whilst on the Ferry around the harbour, we had the French team zig-zagging across our bow so this made for some great photo's. Cannot wait to go back and Hamilton Princess will once again be my coice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quick get away

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean room, very polite and friendly hotel staff. Food is diverse and good quality. Spa experience was excellent. Placement of hotel makes it easy to get around Hamilton. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Is almost $400 a night worth it?

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Went there for our first year anniversary & although had a fantastic time, first impressions of the hotel & some experiences were disappointing. Booked the Luxury Room, King Bed through Expedia, however when we checked in that room was not available, first offered a 2 double bed room which was terrible & then moved to a Junior suite, which was certainly not what we thought we had booked. I struggle to understand, when it is out of season, the place was no where near fully booked how the room was unavailable - is this an issue with Expedia or the hotel? Have stayed in other Fairmont's & the rooms are at a much higher standard, whereas here they were just tired. No minibar was a surprise, bathroom was small & not clean (bathtub sink was clogged with so much hair), room just very basic - photos they advertise are not representative. We paid around $400 a night for this. The staff were always polite, but not as helpful as one might expect - Concierge lacking in knowing the area & what to do. On the positive side, the location was perfect for walking into Hamilton. The outside areas & amenities, where refurbishment cash has been spent are great. As we were out of season, some of these were not open, but expected this, although an outside bar service during the nice days would have gone down a treat! Overall, highly recommend Bermuda & Hamilton, if you can put up with low standard rooms or be the lucky one that gets the room you booked then this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. Someone from our executive office will be reaching out to your shortly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel with really welcoming staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was a great hotel with excellent service and welcoming staff. They provided every help they had to offer. I really enjoyed my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!