Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: It was really beautiful! The room was like a condo and provided us with great comfort. The view was outstanding! The staff was very attentive.
Cons: I sure wish there was a restaurant closer. The roads don't have sidewalks, so a taxi is needed to go anywhere, like to eat or get groceries.
Location: It is literally right next to the ferry to Hamilton. Very convenient to get to town.
We were in Bermuda for the America's Cup. The hotel was great, but we regretted not being closer to restaurants and other amenities. But the view was wonderful and we spent plenty of time on our balcony enjoying it. We ferried back and forth to the race site and that was an adventure, as well. Really loved the whole experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Uber modernized hotel, superb location

Posted May 13, 2017
My wife and I were pampered by very friendly and responsive staff, and by every amenity that we could ever want. The hotel is located a few footsteps from a local ferry stop and about a 10min walk from a local supermarket. Your suite will have everything you need to make delicious breakfasts and microwavable meals for dinner. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mariaville lake new york

Close to ferry stop Next to hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Beautifully renovation. We stayed there 25 years ago on our honeymoon. It had a different name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bermuda option

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Everything during our stay here was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location next to the ferry was really convenient for access into Hamilton. The hotel is right on the water which makes for some beautiful sunrises and sunsets on the balcony. While the hotel caters Mostly to business travelers, I thought it was a great option for tourists. Having stayed here and at the Fairmont a couple of times, I actually prefer the Inverurie. We will be back. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful experience!!!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: If I could put one of these hotels in everytown, just out of convenience, for people who don't like to take long bus rides. I would.
Location: The ferry is next door, you can take that into Hamilton or other little towns. If you walk up the hill (about 10 -15 minutes) you can catch a bus.
The staff, front desk, maid service. EVERYONE was a truly wonderful bunch of people. The room was amazing, the service was excellent. They truly went above and beyond to make my stay better. When my collegue and I missed the ferry(she took to long to get ready) they showed us directions to walk to the nearest bus stop (up a hill.. uggh) I misunderstood and got turned around. They actually drove after us and offered a lift into town. LIKE how amazing is that. This is my go-to hotel from now on. It may not be in the heart of everything, but your in the middle its literally 1 minute walk to the ferry, so you can't complain at all. Im just overjoyed I stayed here and will be back. I LOVED HOW QUIET it was.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
All new appliances and bathroom with very modern look. Quiet. Full fridge, microwave, cutlery, Keurig, etc. allows you to economize on expensive eating across the island. Only 5$ for beer in minibar. ($8 min any bar; $9 in minibar at Fairmount). Public transit ferry docks adjacent to the hotel is super convenient; 10 min float to Hamilton. No private beach, but not important if visiting off season or using the many public beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Amazing views and big modern, clean rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel is beautifully renovated and very comfortable with all the amenities you need from a small kitchen, a lovely balcony on the water, and a comfortable bed. It's a few steps to Darrell's wharf to take you by ferry into Hamilton, and the staff were gracious enough to provide a ticket for my first journey - they really made things very easy. The only issue is that there are not restaurants within walking distance, so plan ahead to grab some snacks for breakfast, and take a cab or get a ride from the hotel for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Excellent Accomodations

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Modern and clean Also very safe . Can not enter without a key
Cons: Nothing. Did not have pool but did not miss it
Location: Located in the bay right next door to ferry station which was so convenient
The Hotel is state of the art, Very modern and clean rooms. Staff was very personable The location is great,right next to ferry station. Overlooks the bay ,so very beautiful . I will stay there again. Loved it!!