Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful view, but BEAWARE!

Posted May 20, 2017
The view at this place was stunning! The staff was incredible! Unfortunately, we would not recommend this place to our family or friends, since we felt as though we were being ripped off at check out when we were told that we had to pay over $250 to have our room cleaned for the four days that we were there! My husband hates feeing "ripped off." If we were told in the beginning that it would cost us $59, plus tax to have our room cleaned, then we would have only agreed to have it cleaned one time. The owner did not remove this fee. It is a shame because if we didn't have that experience, then we would have gone back, since the staff was so great and the view is incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating.
The room provided a great view and the staff was very accommodating. The resort overlooking the ocean was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful water views

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This was a well kept property with beautiful water views. We had an amazing view off our balcony. Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. Wonderful breakfast was included. The hotel shuttles you to the bus and ferry. You do have to travel to other locations; nothing within walking distance. The hotel can attend to your every need ebut we like to explore! Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice hotel, friendly staff and in a small beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This is my third year coming to the Pompano and I wouldn't hesitate coming back. It is the best bargain on the island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Staff attitude is helpful and friendly all of the time.
Cons: A little refurbishment and some simple maintenance tasks would go a long way.
Location: The island is not large and everything is accessible using the bus system, plus it is a great way to see everything.
The Pompano is a very nice hotel which is in an excellent location. However, that is not what sets it apart from other places. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful all of the time. It is not a pretentious place and the staff are always willing to assist, but never hovering around you. There are many people who do return to this location year after year because it provides a really tranquil environment. Being honest it is in need of a little refurbishment, which is starting to take place in some areas, but this does not detract from the experience, because of everyone's attitude. The food is genuinely very good with a great variation available if staying a week or so. In particular the food in the ocean grill is excellent, plus it has a fantastic ocean view. Be aware food costs are very high on the island and prepare to pay at least $150 per night if eating out. The hotel offers an excellent food package which is great value and you receive the best food available without additional charges. The hotel provides a very nice ferry service to and from its location to the main road , which is welcome on return as it is around 600m uphill. The Pompano is a great place to recharge your batteries and meet nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing vista

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful location.Facilities are dated and need attention. Staff is accommodating and helpful. Meals were well presented and enjoyable. So much to do on the island. Staff assisted in orienting us to transportation options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everyone went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and relaxing. I really felt welcomed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third Time is a charm

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Made to feel like family.
Cons: Mattress and pillows too soft for me.
Location: Loved the location. Midway between the Dockyard and Hamiliton. Used local bus system and had no problem getting all over the island.
This is the third time we have gone to Bermuda. Far and away this was the best!! From arrival to departure all the staff made our stay enjoyable. It would be unfair to try to mention people by name as it would be incredibly long. Had a meal plan that included breakfast and dinner. Worked well. Food delicious. Even came back for lunch which was reasonably priced. Definitely will be coming back next year. Only negative I personally had was the pillows and mattress are too soft. I'm use to a Temperpedic mattress and pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great hotel and they love to cater to your needs.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fantastic time. Great time, wonderful people. They were there for whatever you wanted/needed. Shuttled us to bus and ferry upon request and picked us up afterwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Hotel on hill overlooking blue Bermuda water

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location is fabulous and how the hotel rooms look over the water was scenic! They had restaurants on site with good food. Beach was nice as well.
Cons: The state of the rooms is just average - they need to update the décor, bedding, furniture etc. The hotel shuttles (3 minute ride) to pick up the bus.
Location: Golf course right next door. Multiple beaches near the hotel. The dockyard area (wonderful) is a 10 minute bus ride away. Hamilton is a 25 min ride
Hotel is located about 30 minute drive from the airport and is situated on the coast on a hill. Many of the rooms overlook the fabulous blue Bermuda water. There is a small pink sand beach which is lovely. The hotel staff was friendly and took good care of me. I visited over New Year's and they had a nice party in the bar/sitting area. They have restaurants on site and a breakfast and dinner plan for a set price which was a good deal (at least in the winter season).