Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, immaculate, the bed was very comfortable. Wifi accessible, cable tv wifi, radio with classical music and jazz.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Front Street in Hamilton is a short walk. Access to ferry and bus terminals. Good restaurants.
We stayed at the Rosedon Hotel for one week. Our spacious room overlooked the pool and the gardens. Breakfast was served on the terrace outside of our room every morning. The staff were friendly, warm, welcoming, always ready to help in any way. Tea is served every afternoon at 4. The staff host a weekly rum swizzle party for the guests. A wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good for Business or Pleasure

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I travel to Bermuda on business. The Rosedon is easy walking distance of the business district in Hamilton but in contrast to the Hamilton Princess, which is directly across the street and a very nice place in a different way, it has this lovely laid back, comfortable feel to it that makes spending time away from home a little easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The property is wonderful. The hotel's cat is the perfect mascot. The full breakfasts each morning helped hold us for the day's journey!
Cons: No suggestions for improvements.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to Front Street, and the bus terminal as well as the ferry docks.
A lovely hotel. Perfect for anyone who wants to stay in a quaint hotel over a big hotel. Hotel staff were extremely courteous and polite, and smiled and greeted whenever you passed them on your way in, or on your way out. This is the sort of hotel where some employees have worked there for years, and you can tell they take pride in their hotel. It's the sort of hotel you want to go back to year after year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Great hotel. Close to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Hearty breakfast included each morning, delivered to your room
Location: Location is prime. Close to ferry and bus terminals. Walking distance to all the great restaurants and shops that tourists and locals shop at. Peop
Great service and hospitality. Staff are soooo friendly and accommodating. Pool was available 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to town and ferry terminal.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Lovely hotel, close to town and ferry terminal. Wonderful breakfast served every day. Also, afternoon tea served daily. Hotel grounds were beautiful. Staff was all very friendly and accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

cozy and very comfortable -- staff does all it can

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It felt very authentic and non-touristy - They made you feel like family.
Location: It is right down the street from the main stores in Hamilton, near the bus terminal, near the ferry -- Good restaurants nearby.
Even though it rained for 4 of the 5 days, we managed to have a wonderful vacation. The hotel is well located and the beach they have an arrangement with is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Maine

Wonderful hotel near the center of Town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Although some drinks are available, It would have been nice to have a minimum of food and juices available after hours in case of emergencies.
Location: The Hotel is in Town and yet away from traffic. Buses can take you wherever you want to go on the Island and the drivers are very nice and helpful.
We spent 6 nights at the Rosedon Hotel this early July and loved it. Interesting, beautiful, bright, elegant and cozy old Hotel, three minutes walk from Downtown and the Ferry Terminal. Beautiful grounds and a staff always ready to help you. Extremely clean and in excellent condition. Very good breakfast, served where you choose to have it and a four O'clock afternoon Tea on the Porch to welcome you back from your excursions. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, MD

What a FANTASTIC Gem!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The charm, the condition of the room, the location, the full breakfast, and the pleasant staff!
Cons: Nothing that we can think of at the moment!
Location: The hotel is located near downtown Hamilton. It is a short walk to shops, eateries, the bus and ferry terminals.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rosedon Hotel. We were in Bermuda celebrating our anniversary and the hotel more than exceeded our expectations! If you are looking for charm and peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle, staying at the Rosedon is an absolute must! The condition of the hotel was just amazing and the décor was beautiful. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and was very helpful in providing info that you needed to navigate around Bermuda. Breakfast was always hot and quickly brought to where you wanted to be served. The location of the Rosedon is also perfect to getting to downtown Hamilton and to taking a ferry to St. George's or the Dockyard. This is definitely a home away from home. When we return to Bermuda, my husband and I will definitely stay at the Rosedon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: walked into Hamilton every evening for dinner; took the ferry to the Dockyards; did a lovely 4 hour taxi tour - wonderful; day trip to Elbow Beach
lovely - what a beautiful island and such amazing people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

The staff was fantastic as usual. We will return!!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The rosedon is a great place for someone who wants that personal touch. The staff is always accommodating and the rooms very pristine!! I love it because they continue to update every time we come and the rooms are like home to me!!