Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A real gem !

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: I like that is it a small hotel , with a very attentive staff.
Cons: Was not impressed with the restaruant, should not have to pay for a coffee refill at breakfast. Should get two pieces of toast with breakfast.
Location: Love the location, short walk to Hamilton, shopping, restaruants, and, ferry.
The accommodations are wonderful and the staff is very caring. I plan to stay at the Rosedon the next time I come to Bermuda,in fact I will never stay anywhere else. The Rosedon is a step back in time, truly charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming and terrific staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We had wonderful weather the location of rosedon is ideal to shop, tour, see the sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, restful!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
From the accommodations to the staff, excellent vacation resort. Expedia couldn't have chosen better.. And a hidden secret lies in the restaurant voucher system that on average saved us 20% at 4 outstanding eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Our recent stay at the Rosedon was a wonderful break from the hectic pace back home. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and the grounds were beautiful. The staff was exceptional, very welcoming and helpful for all our needs. The daily afternoon tea was great...a chance to relax after the day's activities. The location of the hotel is excellent for accessing Hamilton. We will definitely return again, and would highly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright Lights

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel is undergoing significant changes and as a regular guest in the past, they may take some getting used to. It does though seem that some of the charm may be lost to the changes. The room I stayed in had very strong lights shining through the curtains all night and a light blocking blind is needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hospitality

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. All the staff are very friendly which adds to the charm and wonderful hospitality of this hotel. The location is ideal as I can walk to most things. They are currently doing renovations and it looks great. They are adding a restaurant which is good as it is the one thing that is missing. They had sent me an email a few weeks before my stay to let me know of the renovations and also called me the week before. They even offered to book me at another hotel if I wanted to due to the renovations. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and because I was there for business to ensure my business needs were met. I can't wait to return to Bermuda and the Rosedon. See you in December!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very comfortable and excellent service and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great! Bring your earplugs for the tree frogs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet - private
Cons: Nothing
Can't think of anything for them to improve on. It was everything you'd expect in a first rate hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The best service and staff of any hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was always pleasant and eager to help with making local reservations, arranging cabs, or anything that we would need to make our stay enjoyable, comfortable and easy. The hotel is located in the center of Hamilton, Bermuda in a lovely and quiet setting that insulates you from the activity of the city.
Cons: The cable TV equipment had problems. The staff immediately responded to fix the problem, but it reoccurred. There were no other problems with our stay.
Location: A classic premium hotel from an earlier time. City center but with lush garden surroundings. Easy access to shopping, beaches etc.