Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel on a grand historic estate

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Preserved the charm of the old colonial mansions in modern setting, impeccably clean with friendly and competent staff
Cons: Internet connectivity - there was no connection in the room itself
I was on a short business trip and selected this hotel because of the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marblehead, ma

Bermudian Charm

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Love this hotel, so many pluses, very close to town, included breakfast, wifi, shuttle to beach, afternoon tea, pool. This boutique hotel is a charm, friendly staff, clean, tidy. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Awesome property and staff! Located close enough to downtown to walk to everything. Would suggest top floor, we had children above us, was a little noisy. Staff took care of the problem promptly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA area

Comfortable, Relaxing, Hotel With A Superb Staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The overall ambiance of elegance and courtesy. It was a perfect place for us to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
Cons: Actually, we did not find anything we felt needed improvement about the Rosedon.
Location: It is within convenient and safe walking distance to shopping in Hamilton as well as to several of the top dinner restaurants in Bermuda.
The Rosedon made us feel welcome and comfortable from the moment of our arrival. Our room was well appointed, and the always friendly and courteous staff was constantly available to offer their assistance to make our Bermuda vacation as enjoyable as possible. The hotel gardens and surrounding grounds are beautifully maintained and add to the feeling of being in another more cultured time and place Daily afternoon tea was delightful and the Tuesday evening swizzle party was memorable as we got to meet most of our fellow guests over excellent rum swizzles and a seemingly never ending service of hot and cold hors d'oeuvres. The delicious daily breakfast service on our patio, poolside, or on the Victorian front porch actually made breakfast an event every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Rock,PA

Convenient location in Hamilton.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was delivered to our door! Spacious gardens, lovely rooms, afternoon tea on the veranda. Charming!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We easily walked to the ferry terminal, shops, restaurants, and the bus terminal. Gibbs Hill Lighthouse affords views of Bermuda. Beautiful beaches !
We were spoiled by all of the charm and lovely surroundings. Staff accommodated our every desire. It is located within walking distance to ferry and bus transportation, as well as shops and restaurants. We would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA USA

Great location and staff and amenities.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities.
Cons: Nothing. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Location: Rosedon is quiet, small number of rooms (39), easy and short walk to town, bus/ferry/shops/churches/restaurants and sight-seeing options.
WE have stayed at the Rosedon several times, it is a convenient location, close to town, yet quiet, a short walk to the ferries/bus, wonderful, friendly and accommodating staff, delicious breakfast included daily, daily tea, and a rum swizzle party weekly. Picnic lunches are available, snacks, and an evening meal can be purchased. There is a pool on-site, beach transportation/access, refrigerator in the room, room safe, access to a microwave, and beautiful well-kept grounds. We always feel at home there, and highly recommend the Rosedon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Lovely inn Close to ferry, buses, restaurants etc

Posted May 26, 2016
I loved everything about this inn! Close to all amenities yet private and secluded from the hustle and bustle of the town. The flowers and plants everywhere added to the beauty and character of this fine inn. The included breakfast was tasty and afternoon tea with delicacies was a treat. It was very enjoyable to sit on the front terrace and relax. It's here that we met many other guests and enjoyed the local entertainment on Rum Swizzle night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON canada

Delightful boutique hotel on beautiful grounds

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to town large comfortable well appointed quiet rooms gorgeous grounds very pleasant helpful staff delicious breakfast
Excellent overall experience Good location within walking distance to bus, ferry, restaurants Beautiful gardens extremely well kept Taxi daily to Elbow beach and return if requested
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Transportation could be provided to bus and ferry terminals, and also to and from the airport.
Location: There really isn't much to do in Hamilton other than eat and walk. There is a tour ferry, Reef Explorer, docked at the ferry terminal.
Our stay was very pleasant. The Rosedon is a charming hotel that serves a full breakfast each morning and tea every afternoon at 4:00. The grounds are immaculate and the heated pool very relaxing. It is located in Hamilton where both the bus and ferry terminals are within walking distance. Water is provided to your room daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Location: Centrally located on the island, making excursions more convenient. Lots of shopping and excellent restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.
A first trip to Bermuda did not disappoint, in large part due to the wonderful accommodations at Rosedon. Attention to detail was evident at every turn, even prior to our arrival with prompt responses to email inquiries. This is obviously not the place for someone looking for a large resort. The incredible breakfasts, afternoon teas, swizzle party on Tuesday night and daily shuttle to Elbow Beach are the "extras" that are truly worthwhile. The gardens and pool are lovely and very well maintained. The convenience of walking into Hamilton is a bonus, as well. No complaints!