Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very comfortable and excellent service and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great! Bring your earplugs for the tree frogs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet - private
Cons: Nothing
Can't think of anything for them to improve on. It was everything you'd expect in a first rate hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The best service and staff of any hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was always pleasant and eager to help with making local reservations, arranging cabs, or anything that we would need to make our stay enjoyable, comfortable and easy. The hotel is located in the center of Hamilton, Bermuda in a lovely and quiet setting that insulates you from the activity of the city.
Cons: The cable TV equipment had problems. The staff immediately responded to fix the problem, but it reoccurred. There were no other problems with our stay.
Location: A classic premium hotel from an earlier time. City center but with lush garden surroundings. Easy access to shopping, beaches etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A wonderful smaller and centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: You are literally steps from a host of restaurants and shopping in Hamilton; centrally located in the middle of the island making everything accessibl
If you are looking for something with a bit more charm than the larger resorts the Rosedon is your choice. There was nothing better than starting each of our mornings off with a breakfast cooked to order and served to us on our own patio overlooking the gorgeous gardens. The staff is so friendly they make you feel like guests in their own home. I am so glad we found this little gem to make our vacation so special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in town

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location to town and its old Bermuda style
Cons: nothing
Location: walk to town for shopping, dining, and sightseeing.
We enjoyed the afternoon tea, relaxing by the pool, and the mini bar lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very pleasant hotel wonderful staff I would recommend to my family members and I would come back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Best location in Hamilton. Next to best shopping,

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The style of the building, decor, cleanliness, staff, breakfast and afternoon tea
Cons: Rooms can possibly be updated
Location: Shopping, marina & high rise hotels all nearby. Best location
First time in Bermuda and loved the Island as well as this quaint hotel. Will definitely stay at the Rosedon when we come back. The staff could not do enough to ensure your stay would be perfect. Great meals at Ascot & Waterlot and I've been to many beaches in the Carribean but Horsehoe is the most incredible by far. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything !
A beautiful small boutique hotel charming in every way easy access to bus route and ferries to take you all over the island walking distance into Hamilton friendly staff very attentive Not the spot if you're looking for a large sprawling resort but if you like small classic Bermudian warm and friendly this is your place would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful Vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff treated us like family
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect walking distance to Hamilton and lots to do nearby via taxi or water ferry
Perfect get-away for couples who want to get away from the business of life.