Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Lovely inn Close to ferry, buses, restaurants etc

Posted May 26, 2016
I loved everything about this inn! Close to all amenities yet private and secluded from the hustle and bustle of the town. The flowers and plants everywhere added to the beauty and character of this fine inn. The included breakfast was tasty and afternoon tea with delicacies was a treat. It was very enjoyable to sit on the front terrace and relax. It's here that we met many other guests and enjoyed the local entertainment on Rum Swizzle night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON canada

Delightful boutique hotel on beautiful grounds

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to town large comfortable well appointed quiet rooms gorgeous grounds very pleasant helpful staff delicious breakfast
Excellent overall experience Good location within walking distance to bus, ferry, restaurants Beautiful gardens extremely well kept Taxi daily to Elbow beach and return if requested
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Transportation could be provided to bus and ferry terminals, and also to and from the airport.
Location: There really isn't much to do in Hamilton other than eat and walk. There is a tour ferry, Reef Explorer, docked at the ferry terminal.
Our stay was very pleasant. The Rosedon is a charming hotel that serves a full breakfast each morning and tea every afternoon at 4:00. The grounds are immaculate and the heated pool very relaxing. It is located in Hamilton where both the bus and ferry terminals are within walking distance. Water is provided to your room daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Location: Centrally located on the island, making excursions more convenient. Lots of shopping and excellent restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.
A first trip to Bermuda did not disappoint, in large part due to the wonderful accommodations at Rosedon. Attention to detail was evident at every turn, even prior to our arrival with prompt responses to email inquiries. This is obviously not the place for someone looking for a large resort. The incredible breakfasts, afternoon teas, swizzle party on Tuesday night and daily shuttle to Elbow Beach are the "extras" that are truly worthwhile. The gardens and pool are lovely and very well maintained. The convenience of walking into Hamilton is a bonus, as well. No complaints!
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Atlanta

Bermuda Business Trip

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I had more time to take advantage of their never ending hospitality but work was my priority. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strongly recommended!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Great servives by great staffs!!! Definitely coming back to Rosedon Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Perfect location to sightsee and dine in Hamilton.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Tea served at 4 pm each day. Tuesday night was Rum Swizzle party with wonderful appetizers. Hotel design encourages interaction among the guests which is nice for solo travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Rosedon Hotel, Bermuda

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Afternoon tea - how civilized is that?
Cons: Nothing that springs to mind
Location: Hotel has a super location - easy walk to restaurants, shops, ferry and bus terminals.
A lovely, tranquil hotel with very friendly staff who go above and beyond. This small family owned hotel is surrounded by great gardens. Ideal for a quiet, relaxing get away. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Vikram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Canada

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Love this hotel - one of my favourites to return to each year. Service is very personable and it always feels like home.