Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, restful!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
From the accommodations to the staff, excellent vacation resort. Expedia couldn't have chosen better.. And a hidden secret lies in the restaurant voucher system that on average saved us 20% at 4 outstanding eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Our recent stay at the Rosedon was a wonderful break from the hectic pace back home. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and the grounds were beautiful. The staff was exceptional, very welcoming and helpful for all our needs. The daily afternoon tea was great...a chance to relax after the day's activities. The location of the hotel is excellent for accessing Hamilton. We will definitely return again, and would highly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright Lights

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel is undergoing significant changes and as a regular guest in the past, they may take some getting used to. It does though seem that some of the charm may be lost to the changes. The room I stayed in had very strong lights shining through the curtains all night and a light blocking blind is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very comfortable and excellent service and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great! Bring your earplugs for the tree frogs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet - private
Cons: Nothing
Can't think of anything for them to improve on. It was everything you'd expect in a first rate hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The best service and staff of any hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was always pleasant and eager to help with making local reservations, arranging cabs, or anything that we would need to make our stay enjoyable, comfortable and easy. The hotel is located in the center of Hamilton, Bermuda in a lovely and quiet setting that insulates you from the activity of the city.
Cons: The cable TV equipment had problems. The staff immediately responded to fix the problem, but it reoccurred. There were no other problems with our stay.
Location: A classic premium hotel from an earlier time. City center but with lush garden surroundings. Easy access to shopping, beaches etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A wonderful smaller and centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: You are literally steps from a host of restaurants and shopping in Hamilton; centrally located in the middle of the island making everything accessibl
If you are looking for something with a bit more charm than the larger resorts the Rosedon is your choice. There was nothing better than starting each of our mornings off with a breakfast cooked to order and served to us on our own patio overlooking the gorgeous gardens. The staff is so friendly they make you feel like guests in their own home. I am so glad we found this little gem to make our vacation so special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in town

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location to town and its old Bermuda style
Cons: nothing
Location: walk to town for shopping, dining, and sightseeing.
We enjoyed the afternoon tea, relaxing by the pool, and the mini bar lounge.