Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to relax!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything you need to getaway and relax. Amazing views of the water from the beach, infinity pool and everywhere. The staff is very helpful and makes extra efforts to make your stay pleasant. Will come back again for sure. The couple after us has come 21 years in row here. Many visitors come back again which speaks volumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Absolutely loved our time at the reefs!! The staff is unbelievably friendly and welcoming. Edwina remembered us every morning and always greeted us by name. The views are unreal. Already planning our trip back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice hotel, extremely nice staff. Right on a cliff with direct beach access, and two pools and a hot tub. Food was excellent. Only criticism is the bathroom door of our room didn't quite allow enough privacy. All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise realized

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Excellent staff & hospitality! Will be coming back !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful in every way

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
The Reefs beach is stunning and the people who work there are incredibly lovely and helpful--truly remarkable; they add enormously to the experience. Altogether an outstanding place to be, so warm and comfortable in every way. I cannot recommend the Reefs highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wells, Maine USA

Spectacular in every way!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Double checking dinner reservations at other places that they make for their guests - to be sure they are accurate!
Location: This is a perfect Bermuda ocean front location.
The Reefs vacation was like living in Paradise! It was fantastic. It is such a gorgeous location with everything you could want or need - and much more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful and quiet stay. Breathtaking beaches!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Beautiful and quiet stay, wonderful staff, welcoming and warm locals. Went in early April, weather was beautiful but not quite warm enough to swim. Hotel pool and hot tub are great though. Walking distance to Gibb's lighthouse and Horseshoe Bay. Had the beach to ourselves. Meals are expensive all over the island but we did not have a single bad one. Drinks are pricey but strong and delicious. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Classy hotel. Very friendly welcoming staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Spent 7 days end of March 2017. Very friendly welcome with free rum swizzle. Hotel on cliff overlooking ocean. Short 5 min. walk down path to their beach. They upgrated our room to cliff view. Patio overlooking ocean. Very clean room. Updated. Infinity pool and hot tub was great. Had beach/pool towels and beach food service. Ocean a little too cold to swim/snorkel but less crowds this time of year on island. . Bus stop in front of hotel. Great location btwn. Hamilton and Dockyards. 15 min. walk up to Gibbs lighthouse. Afternoon tea at hotel was great as was breakfast each morning. Had buffet or order off menu. Hotel staff provided helpful information on things to do. Rail trail, botanical garden and horseshoe bay nearby. We hope to return soon and prefer this boutique hotel over a large one. We liked how they arranged taxi to/from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamison,Pa

Peaceful, lovely beach location!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Would have enjoyed dinning at Coconuts on the beach. Maybe they could get gas heaters and temporary drop down windows for cooler/damp evenings.
Location: Whale watching, nature trail (old railroad), Gibbs lighthouse, & the bus system is very convenient!
The staff is so accommodating and friendly. The first night at dinner I wasn't feeling well. Our waiter went above and beyond in getting me back on track. He brought me his own concoction of hot water, lemon, & honey. I felt 100% better the next morning! The private beach, pool area, and patios (over looking the ocean) were spectacular! Even saw whales while swimming in the infinity pool! Loved everything about the Reefs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Weather not so good but the pool, hot tub, spa and overall venue made up for it.