Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great trip- lovely location, friendly staff. Would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room views, wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Comfortable room with lovely views. Very friendly staff. Great private beach. The Rum Swizzle was my favorite in Bermuda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RI

beautiful location right on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Views. Staff.
Cons: King bed is actually two twins pushed together, not a true king bed.
Location: Great beaches at the hotel and nearby. Not too far from Hamilton and Naval Dockyard.
Great hotel right on a beautiful beach. Great, friendly staff. Very close to Horseshoe Bay and other beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.I., NY

Beautiful Cliffside rooms overlooking the ocean

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Friendliest hotel staff, everyone was so very helpful & polite. Our room had gorgeous views, the water was beautiful & the beach was really nice with complimentary towels, lounge chairs & umbrellas for the guests Cliffside views were spectacular but you have to be fit to handle all the stairs & steep walkways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Views of the sunset were beautiful

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Location: Gibbs Hill Light House has a great view of the entire island and Horseshoe Bay Beach is absolutely Beautiful.
The staff was very helpful and friendly, The facility was very well cared for. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate a 9.5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Relaxing and Beautiful; Wonderful View

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The location is fantastic, the view is incredible
Location: bus stop right in front of the resort to take you where ever you want to go, bike rentals right across the street, cabs ready anytime you want one
Wonderful location; Friendly and Pleasant staff; nice restaurant; wonderful breakfasts and afternoon tea everyday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Awesome hotel and more.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful views, peaceful, beach access. Incredibly nice staff. Very nice breakfast. Right on the bus line so easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views, inclusive breakfast
Cons: We stayed in room 330 ~ the closet with the safe was in the bathroom. It wasn't convenient ~ prefer to have the closet outside of the bathroom
Location: bike rental ~ fun exploring the island via scooter!
We enjoyed the food (dinners and breakfast). The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Everything was great. Facilities, staff, beach, grounds, service. Staff very helpful. Room was bit small. Food is expensive. Free wifi worked really well. Private beach. Great view of ocean, not a bay. Just a wonderful place to stay if you can afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were there for only 4 short days but we have made up our minds to go back again and again. Overall our stay was a wonderful expierience