Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cozy hotel with scenic views and a nice beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The staff was very professional and attentive. The dining and lounge areas met my needs. I truly enjoyed my stay. However, the fitness room and equipment needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Great escape

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Excellent food and facilities! Beautiful views and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very very nice. Great staff attitude! Only a few issues: ants in room. Could use an additional restaurant. A bit pricey overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: It was a great hideaway in a lovely location
Cons: Wifi was slow, which was frustrating for those of us who are device addicted. The restaurant was expensive and although classy, the food average.
Location: We didn't leave the hotel, so I have no idea what is nearby! Locals recommend Henry VIII Restaurant closely. The beaches along are all great.
My first trip to Bermuda and it was amazing. We spent a long weekend at The Reefs Hotel and didn't feel the need to leave the property. It appears to have been recently upgraded and was very well appointed and comfortable. I have to say, the proximity to and view of the ocean and beach was amazing. We spent a full day at the beach (be warned, some of the harshest sun I've experienced - lather on the 50+ sun factor) and loved every moment. The water was clean and pure and the surroundings amazing. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially being right on the beach.
Our first time staying at the Reefs hotel. We always wanted to stay here, except there was always a mandatory meal plan that you had to take, they have lifted those restrictions which allowed us stay here. We were very happy with everything, the restaurants were good, the rooms very clean and spacious and the staff very pleasant to deal with and right on the beach. I would definately return and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

full of rest and relaxation

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: overall good nature of the staff leading to guestsd being friendly....and view
Cons: elevator to the beach
Location: not much nearby to walk to mostly take a taxi
had a great view from room and relatively easy access to pool restaurants and beach. Never had to worry about getting beach chair or umbrella etc : only negative was drinks on the beach were poorly made ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Views, room, friendliness of staff
Cons: Service was slow.
Location: Other beaches near by
Nice property, views were beautiful, staff was very friendly. Room bathroom was very pretty. Restrauants slow but food was good. Location was good. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Everyone at the hotel made us feel special.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The view was unbelievable and the service was perfect. The hotel itself was charming and well kept.
Cons: More snorkel gear on the beach.
Location: The hotel staff suggested Wed. night in Hamilton and we had great meal, craft fair, saw Gumbay dancers, and the Regiment parade. We went to St. Georg
The hotel staff was so helpful to us and showed us all we needed to know to navigate the island. They were always glad to see us and truly made us feel special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Good but can be better

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Beach Front Restaurants
Cons: Entertainment! There is pretty much nothing going on except on Saturday which ends at 11:30.
Location: go to the beach!! you can walk to it. it's a bit far but you can do it. it's gorgeous in that area
We stayed at The Reefs for 4 nights. lovely location with beach front restaurants and lovely staff for most of the times. Breakfast was amazing which was included. Lunch and Dinner are pricey but that's Bermuda thing. Coconut was an awesome restaurant. Again it’s pricey. two ppl cost us $200 to dine and wine but it’s worth it. The housekeeping is majorly lacking. For 5 days, the person never stocked up our soaps, shampoo, etc….had to call to ask for it but still no one was delivering them until I wrote a note one our door. One strange thing that happened to us that I called the front desk for a cab but waited around for 45 min before I realized this person, Michael, never called any place for us. Pretty upset with the front desk so I called and left a VM to the mgr. Few days after we left Bermuda to NY, we got a call from a mgr. apologized for not knowing this sooner. Not sure we will return to this place. It’s a lovely place but the service is not consistent and for that kind of money you pay, this should NOT happen at all. It deserves better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburbs

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Intimate resort, beautiful room and balcony overlooking ocean, cliffs, and private beach. Infiniti pool, hot tub, and restaurants with ocean view. Complimentary kayaks and snorkeling. Distinctive cuisine, wonderful bar, and full breakfast and tea time included. Courteous, friendly service and concierge, even arranged airport cab. Short flight from northeastern cities. Fun activities daily and entertainment nightly. Short walk, 20 minutes, to Horseshoe Bay Beach, top ten worldwide beach, but arrive after cruise crowds and explore nearby coves.