Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clueless concierge and lacking amenities.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Sunday Brunch, view and beach, whirlpool outside rooms.
Cons: Concierge whose local knowledge is less spotty.
Location: See above, also Crystal/Fantasy caves; engaging and hilarious tour guide, probably due to his being drunk (at least that's what our noses told us).
Beautiful view and beach. Hotel staff were certainly polite, and responded briskly to complaints, but quality control was for s*$t. There's no good way to get food after-hours. The best they could do was to order something from the kitchen and WE would have to travel to the main area to pick it up, and they screwed-up the order despite explicit instructions to the contrary. When we consulted the concierge about dinner reservations, she told us we could just walk right in to the place where we actually needed them (nearby Henry VII, which was great), and conversely she went to great pains to make reservations at the place where we were literally the only people in the restaurant at 7 PM (the also nearby Dining Room, which was also great with a very friendly staff). Worst of all, she told us that the nearest beach, the famous Horseshoe Bay Beach, was a mere 8 minute walk away. We timed the return trip, and it was exactly quadruple that. Not fun. In fairness, they did give us accurate instructions on how to use buses, and they handled transport to and from the airport without a hitch. The Sunday brunch was phenomenal, and did a lot to salvage our foul moods after our Bataan death march to and from Horseshoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing surroundings

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very helpful staff, Wyman and Anthony was excellent. Great asset to your hotel Didn't get to experience the other restaurant as it was closed because of the season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Beautiful hotel with breathtaking views

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The staff was excellent the beach was amazing and so close to our room Views from rooms was breathtaking and food was on point Only suggestion would be to have bar in pool area and drink service on beach all the time During high season beach service is offered everyday but It was off season and staffing was thin so we had to go to hotel bar to get drinks to carry down We booked ourself into this hotel and paid good money for a luxury hotel I like to get pampered even in off season That being said I would definitely go back to this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Lovely Winter Break

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Lovely winter break, perfect warm weather and sunshine laying on The Reef's private pink beach was just what we needed in the holidays. We celebrated the New Years with our fellow guests, staff and locals at their Aqua Terra. Whenever we told locals that we were staying at The Reefs- they always smiled and said they are the best. It is true. Time and money well spent in this treasured spot in Bermuda. Nothing compares to their level of service, location, comfortable rooms, spa, nicely maintained resort with breath taking views. I have been here many times and will continue to return with my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Best Sand ever . Food is excellent. .................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very nice hotel, above average amenities. Beautiful beach and lounging area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Amazing boutique hotel. Staff, food, amenities are all spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lloyd Harbor. NY

Beachfront hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Views amazing. Room small but nicely furnished with balcony Only I restaurant opened for Bkfst and dinner ... Lovely decor and great food Beach restaurant open for lunch... Wonderful! Staff friendly and helpful Beach lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Hartford, CT

A lovely 4 night getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A long weekend getaway for my wife's birthday, was a great success. THe staff was very friendly and helpful, the views were great and the breakfast was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort with private beach

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Everything to make a great vacation - nice accommodation, excellent friendly service, very good food, and beautiful private beach with kayaks, snorkeling, and paddle boards provided. Didn't want to leave!