Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Relaxing and Beautiful; Wonderful View

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The location is fantastic, the view is incredible
Location: bus stop right in front of the resort to take you where ever you want to go, bike rentals right across the street, cabs ready anytime you want one
Wonderful location; Friendly and Pleasant staff; nice restaurant; wonderful breakfasts and afternoon tea everyday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Awesome hotel and more.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful views, peaceful, beach access. Incredibly nice staff. Very nice breakfast. Right on the bus line so easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views, inclusive breakfast
Cons: We stayed in room 330 ~ the closet with the safe was in the bathroom. It wasn't convenient ~ prefer to have the closet outside of the bathroom
Location: bike rental ~ fun exploring the island via scooter!
We enjoyed the food (dinners and breakfast). The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Everything was great. Facilities, staff, beach, grounds, service. Staff very helpful. Room was bit small. Food is expensive. Free wifi worked really well. Private beach. Great view of ocean, not a bay. Just a wonderful place to stay if you can afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were there for only 4 short days but we have made up our minds to go back again and again. Overall our stay was a wonderful expierience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Average hotel with beautiful views

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Probably wouldn't come here again, hotel was average in my opinion. Photos of the hotel are over-rated, there's a reason why they take so many pictures of the remodeled bathroom and not much of the rooms, reception area, gym, etc. The service was ok, some were friendly, several were flat out rude. Can't beat the views though, will give credit for that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not lots to do

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel was nice but not lots to do on the off season. Also was very unhappy during check out. We requested a late checkout due to our flight time and there were very few people at the hotel. We were granted late checkout but were still evicted from our room! The hotel had like 5 rooms booked. I don't know why they would evict a guest before asking why they still occupied the room. Perhaps it was because they were granted late check out? I wouldn't come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired
Location: Rent a moped across the street and there are no limits to your fun and travel
Great staff in every position, great location, great pool, great beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken,NJ

Great resort with beach access

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Fantastic staff and beautiful views! Old world charm with new amenities. Great place to recharge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 nights in paradise

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: We played golf and the courses are nearby, well maintained, challenging, and full of ocean views.
The site is so beautiful with its private sugar-sand beach, that envelopes the sunset. The restaurant gives a full ocean view that is breath-taking. Food is delicious and inventive. Staff is helpful, friendly, courteous and very professional. The site is quite at night. The hot tub and infinity pool are wonderful.