Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and centrally located.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Always greeted me coming and going. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Good location to historic city center and train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HACKETTSTOWN, United States of America

Nice Hotel in Good Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Good staff. Spacious room.
Cons: Room was a little dated and rooms in front were a little noisy (but manageable)
Location: Close to historic sights, shopping and many restaurants.
We were in Bern to meet friends who live there. The Best Western Hotel Bristol was well located, being in the center of the city just off the Bundesplatz, close to the historic sights, shopping and restaurants. The staff was very helpful. The room, while a little dated, was spacious and well furnished. The breakfast buffet was nice, and cards for transportation of the trams and buses were included. Our room was in the front and was a little noisy on a Friday night with much going on in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ideale Lage

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Das ruhige Zimmer und der exzellente Service.
Cons: Die Größe des Zimmer und des Bades.
Location: Mitteb im Zentrum von Bern. Alles ist sehr gut zu Fuß erreichbar.
Vom Hotel erreicht man schnell fussläufig die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadft und den Bahnhof. Das Personal ist sehrr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Zimmer und das Bett waren klein und hätten sicjh über eine Modernisierung gefreut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ka Wing from !"£$%^&

A good hotel in Bern

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
If you are lucky enough to have an air conditioning, then overall you will be very happy! I read many previous reviews and say the room can be very hot in the summer. I would have gave them a perfect score, but they automatically shut down the air con on the morning we checked out, which I thought was very rude, especially they did not warn us and we haven't left yet!!! Got free travelcard for the Bern area during our entire stay and the breakfast was very good!!! Really close to the train station, which is very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ka Wing, thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other clients regarding your stay. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the good location did suit you. Our air-conditioning is not working in the morning to be more environmentally friendly and we are sorry that you wasn't warned before. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol and remain with our best regards Corina Gilgen, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrale pratico

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stanze piccole ma molto comode e centrali personale normale ne troppo gentili ne maleducati
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Corina Gilgen Direzione, Hotel Management
Egregio Fabrizio, La ringraziamo per aver completato il sondaggio in merito al suo recente soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. La stima che ha nei nostri confronti è un importante riscontro per il nostro impegno quotidiano. Infatti, con i suoi giudizi sui servizi che ha gradito e su quelli che, al contrario, andrebbero migliorati ci aiuterà a offrire in futuro un’ esperienza migliore sia a lei, sia al resto dei nostri clienti. Sperando di averla nuovamente tra i nostri ospiti. La saluto cordialmente, BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol Corina Gilgen Direzione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erich from Israel

Seht gut und freundlich

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gutes freundliches Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Erich, vielen Dank das Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben Ihre Erfahrung während Ihres Aufenthaltes mit uns und anderen Gästen zu teilen. Schön, dass Sie einen guten Aufenthalt bei uns hatten! Wir freuen uns schon jetzt darauf Sie erneut bei uns im BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol zu begrüssen. Freundliche Grüsse Corina Gilgen, Geschäftsführerin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good hotel downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, good proximity to train station and major landmarks. Nice hot breakfast with eggs made to order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Corina Gilgen, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arlene, thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other clients regarding your stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol and remain with our best regards