Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
A very conveniently located hotel for what I was looking to do in Bern. Only a few blocks from the Zytglogge and the rest of the Old Town area, and a bit further from the train station. The room was clean and well laid-out, and the staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was pretty typical of a hotel breakfast--eggs, bacon/sausage, pastries. There are good restaurants nearby, as well as a supermarket for the more budget-conscious travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Andrea Marbacher, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, stayed there before, great location, staff very pleasant. A bit noisy early mornings because of deliveries at nearby shops/supermarket.
4 out of 5
by Warwick

Comfortable, convenient, efficient accommodation.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good quality, moderate modern accommodation, with an excellent location in the centre of old town Bern. Generally very quiet, although there is, quite reasonably, some street noise in outside rooms on a Friday or Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoVA, USA

Nice hotel in downtown Bern

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. I had problems connecting to the hotel wi-fi, but a young hotel staff fixed it.
Location: Rose Garden, Parliament building, Zytglogge Clock, and museums
Central location to Zurich, and other Switzerland cities. Less than 1 hour train ride to Interlaken and access to Bernese Overland for the Alps hiking (weather may be different in Bern and up the mountain). It's a better Best Western hotel than some I stayed in US. Hotel Card allows free bus-ride. Central location to Zurich, and other Switzerland cities. Einstein Museum is worth a visit. Rosengarten and bear park are two of many places worth the walk/climb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel was the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet is rather small. Receptionists are very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, but anything in downtown Bern is expensive. Parking is extra in a nearby public lot. Provides free pass for tram/bus (not train). Good internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning but close to centre of Bern

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to centre of Bern ....... but then Bern is not exactly very large.
Cons: For a Best Western, I would have expected air con to be standard across the brand. One other expected item missing ....... no in-room safe !!!!??
Not impressed :( For a Best Western this hotel is old but cute however it lacks air conditioning and in-room safe which is a surprise for the brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Andrea , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your highly appreciated Feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our Hotel. We do have in room safe, it is located in the cupboard. The key for the safe can be collected at the reception. We hope, to convince you at another stay in our Hotel. We are looking Forward to it. Best regards, Andrea Marbacher Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This is a nice hotel facility with a great location in Bern. It is a few short blocks from the train station - a fairly easy walk, even pulling suitcases, over mostly smooth and level streets. It is also located within only a block or two of many of the interesting sites in Bern and there are numerous restaurants nearby. The rooms are comfortable, but not extravagant. Be forewarned, though, that like many hotels in Switzerland, the rooms are not air conditioned, but fans are provided. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were warmly welcomed to the hotel and I was surprised at how quickly the staff seemed to remember us and our room number. We arrived before the posted check in time and they were able to provide us our room right away.