Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

Lovely hotel with great quirky character

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Although not in central Bern it's well served by public transport and there are a number of resaurants, bars and shops in the area
Excellent hotel with character. We booked a family room which was a generous size with proper bunk beds for the kids rather than the standard sofa bed. Everything was high quality and the hotel is in a very quiet area of Bern. It is about 1.5 Km from town but there is a tram stop 5 mins walk away and public transport is provided free via a Bern Card for the duration of the stay. Also on our floor was a large room with a small library, lounge area and large table for somewhere to chill out rather than being in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Bil thank you for your stay and for the time you have taken to write such a lovely review. It is great that you and your family have a memorable stay in our hotel and that you enjoy the location and the facilities as well. We looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice trendy hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Overall a pleasant experience, staff was accommodating. We were unaware that the hotel had no airconditioning, but the hotel promptly provided us with a ventilator and gave us a room on a higher floor. Location was a little far from the old town(25 mins by walk) but near to the Rosengarten. Breakfast spread was decent. Restaurant serves good dinner as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken to write us your impressions regarding your stay. Receiving honest feedback from our guests is vitally important to us. Also, it is helpful for prospective guests in order to choose a hotel in Bern. We hope to see you again – we already look forward to your visit! Best wishes Annika Kobielak
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIETI ITALIA

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: ?
Cons: IL BAGNO
Location: IN PERIFERIA A 10 MINUTI DI TRAM DAL CENTRO
grazioso albergo a due passi dal tram che ti porta in centro,camera piccola con bagno ridicolo , il lavandino e' inesistente,discreta la colazione , ottima l'iniziativa abbonamento gratuito x tutti i mezzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 関東

子連れに最適

Posted Jun 5, 2016
3歳と1歳の子供と一緒に泊まりました。 ロビーでおもちゃがもらえ、お部屋にもおもちゃが置いてありとても助かりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your stay and the following Review. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
5 out of 5
by ANDRES from Buenos Aires

Great Choice. Do not hesitate!!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place, nice neighberhood and great location. Easy to get there with tram. Great breakfast, loved the coffee machine!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Andres thank you for your stay in our hotel and the following review on expedia. It is nice to know that you have a good stay with us. We looking forward to welcome you again. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr anggenehmes, kundenfreundliches Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Konsequent durchgezogenenes Design mit Mischung aus Holz und moderneren Elementen. Sehr freundliches Personal. Abends sehr ruhig (trotz Innenstadt)!
Cons: Die Bäder könnten dem modernen Design nachgezogen werden.
Location: 10 Minuten zu Fuß vom Rosengarten und der Altstadt von Bern (UNESCO Welterbe). Wer gut zu Fuß ist, ist hier genau richtig.
Das Personal des Hotels war von der ersten Minute beim Check-In bis zur letzten Minute des Check-Outs sehr freundlichen und zuvorkommend. Alles sehr unkompliziert und insgesamt sehr angenehm. Die Zimmer im Neubau (es gibt einen alten und neuen Teil) waren alle sehr modern mit urigem Akzent ausgestattet (bspw. Holzstumpf als Nachtisch) aber insgesamt sehr stimmig ausgestattet. Einziges "Manko" war das Bad, was etwas älter zu sein schien und farblich nicht mehr ganz zum restlichen Zimmer passte. Da das Bad aber trotzdem in gutem Zustand war bekommt das Zimmer auch insgesamt noch eine 4 von 5. Sauberkeit war kein Problem und man hat sich von der ersten Minute an wohlgefühlt. Insgesamt eine ganz klare Weiterempfehlung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Hotelgast Vielen Dank für Ihr überaus positives Feedback. Wir haben uns sehr über Ihre Zeilen gefreut. Ihre Worte machen uns sehr stolz und wir sind glücklich, dass Sie unsere Serviceleistungen und den Standard schätzen. Die Badezimmer sind unser nächstes Renovationsprojekt. Gerne gebe ich Ihre Komplimente an unser Team weiter und würde mich freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns im Hotel begrüssen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen Annika Kobielak
5 out of 5
by John from Sydney

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and we had we hada wonderful evening meal there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear John thank you so much for your staxy in our hotel and for the time you have taken to write such a nice review. We will give the compliments to our team and hope to see you soon again in the alpenblick. your alpenblick team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your stay in our hotel and for the time you have taken to give us a rating on expedia. We looking forward to welcome you again. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre Wahl des Alpenblickes und der darauf folgenden Bewertung. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen. Mit freunldichem Gruss Annika Kobielak