Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the river and downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2017
excellent service, clean rooms, quiet, wonderful neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Luxury hotel in great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and spacious room. Lovely restaurant on the terrace with great views and yummy food.
Cons: Housekeeping could be a little less enthusiastic. If I don't throw something in the trash, I expect it to remain in the room.
Location: Great old town shopping, churches, ... Walking distance to everything I wanted to see.
The hotel is beautiful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. It was unusually hot weather during our stay and it was really priceless to have a cool, temperature controlled room. The hotel was very conveniently located near all the great sites in Bern. The restaurant terrace had a beautiful view and the service was wonderful. The housekeeping staff was a little over enthusiastic - they threw out an unused set of daily wear contact lenses I had left on the bathroom counter and a partial water bottle left on a dresser in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Amazing Experience!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, price and overall experience.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in Old Town Bern. Easy access to the square, bus lines and highways for sightseeing in other towns.
This hotel experience is the best I have ever had! I booked through Expedia and did not know what to expect. Hotel Bellview Palace in Bern is 150 years old and beautifully preserved/updated. Starting with my arrival I was greeted with a warm friendly smile and offer of sparkling or still water, before I even walked through the front door. This being particularly inviting after a long drive from Lake Como in a country I am unfamiliar with. I was put in a rather large room overlooking the river where by I would open the windows every morning to enjoy my morning coffee. The bathroom floors were heated. The soaps provided were also equally nice and I actually used them. When I used room service to order a glass of red wine I was brought THREE different red wines to sample before making my selection. The steward programmed the GPS every morning to maximize a pleasant driving experience as we went from one town to the other each day. Bern is centrally located making it easy to drive any direction and still see most of the country. The hotel is in a great location easy access to major roadways situated in the old town square. My wish is that everyone should have such an experience once in their lifetime.
5 out of 5
by paul

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and the service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Deluxe!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Just amazing - wonderful staff and service. Worth every penny, would definitely stay again if even in Bern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Absolutely beautiful place with brilliant staff. Would recommend wholeheartedly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Center of city.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Center of city. Staff extremely helpful.
Location: Centrally located. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Staff was extremely helpful. Food was excellent. Rooms were large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best hotel in town

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Best hotel, location, view and restaurant! Service was excellent in all areas: valet parking, luggage handling, front desk, room service and restaurant. The room was very comfortable. The food was simply exquisite. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Classic

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Attention to details, it shows throughout your stay. Courteous staff, answering all questions, providing ideas for dining, entertainment, and sightseeing. Comfortable room, quiet with great views. All the comforts one expects. Great value for the price.