Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
La rue un peu bruyante, mais globalement bien situé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Séjour Pro

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Le séjour s'est déroulé comme il se doit. La chambre était propre et l'hôtel bien situé à quelques pas du centre de la ville. L'accueil était chaleureux et l'équipe serviables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, good price, night door a hassle

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Hotel Dufour in Biel while visiting Switzerland for my daughter's wedding. It was a nice place to stay, the only issue I had was with the door at night. The hotel doesn't have a night receptionist and after 12 am you cannot get back into the hotel. However, most of the time this was not an issue for me, but it was a hassle making sure I got back to the hotel before 12 am. Overall, if you're looking for a clean hotel right in Biel for a good price, this is the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good deal, no "bells&whistles"

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Dufour in Biel while visiting Switzerland for our daughter's wedding. The hotel was clean and comfortable, however there isn't a night receptionist so make sure you take the night door key with you whenever you leave in case you don't make it back in time. The breakfast was a basic european breakfast, and sometimes the hallways smelled a bit like curry (there is an indian restaurant below the hotel) but it wasn't a problem for us as the actual room didn't smell and was very clean. overall, it was a pleasant stay and a good deal for the price compared to some of the other hotels in Biel. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathryn from London

Reasonably priced and pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked Hotel Dufour - it was just what I needed, a fairly priced/affordable hotel room in central Biel/Bienne for an overnight stay. Room was a really good size, washing facilities fine. As a tea-drinking Brit, I really missed a kettle and tea making facilities, but I was happy with breakfast and the waiter and receptionist were both really helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel Dufour in Biel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful team at the hotel and a good value for Money. Can absolutely recommend it for a stay in Biel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidar from Stockholm

Noise bells from the church

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Kyrkans ring klockor ringde varje kvart och varje hel timme med antal ggr som tiden var, fönstret var trasig och gick inte att stänga för att minska oljudet, nämnde på receptionen och de ville fixa det dagen där på det gjordes inte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arnaud from Paris

Droit à l'essentiel !

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
En déplacement professionnel. Hotel proposant tout le confort nécessaire mais pourrait être un peu plus moderne !