Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the station.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Breakfast was nice. Kinds of dishes were not a few. Hotel was located at the center if the city and it was very easy to understand the hotel position. It was also easy to find a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Good hotel close to all attractions we visited.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Excellent location both walking and tram wise.
Enjoyable, good facilities, helpful staff and appreciated the tea & coffee we could make ourselves when wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

good location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location and breakfast were awesome
location is wonderful, close to the train station and in the heart of the old town. Free breakfast was great w/ lots of options. room was small, and the fact that there was no fridge or A/C was a little disappointing for the price/star amount. Bern is great, would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

!!!Stay away from this hotel!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Stayed on the second floor in the summer. It was extremely hot, and the room is without AC nor fan. Had to leave the window open to let cool air in. But the room is right above a busy street. It was loud and noisy all night long. We barely had any sleep!! Breakfast was also very very basic, and seating area is limited. In addition, the bathroom is perhaps THE smallest I have ever seen. It was a total nightmare staying in that hotel! Word of advice, stay away from the hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very hot wheather but no airconditioning or even a

Posted Jul 12, 2015
it was very hot, no airconditioning and no fan, the receptionist promised for next day but it was not available. during the day there was street construction, starting at 7 am, so it was impossible to leave the window open. it was suffocating. otherwise staff and breakfast were good but the stay in the room a nightmare. Maybe during an other time than summer it would be much better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lage
Location: Bummel durch die Altstadt, öffentlicher Nahverkehr ganz in der Nähe
Am Rande der Altstadt, leider aktuell im Baustellenbereich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Close to historical sites.
Construction directly outside hotel started jack hammering at 6:30am. No air conditioning in room so windows needed to be left open to get fresh air and cool room off which lead to rude awakening from construction and early morning deliveries. Carpets require shampoo or replacement. Toilet would not flush regularity. Sink was broken and cracked. Breakfast selection was sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Location is less than half a mile from Bahnhof and everything is within walking distance. The parking garage closest to it charges 20/night but if you park in Bahnhof, it is 33 for first night and then 17 thereafter. So I'd recommend that if you need to park for longer. Breakfast is included and is great. Again, the location is very very ideal. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik from Columbus, OH

Can't ask for more for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds, big room, quiet area and close to everything (Lucerne is a smaller town than we though, which was great). Laundry across the street is cheap and reliable, market and Aldi right down the street if you need anything while travelling, and a 10 minute walk from all of the excitement. Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. Great price as well with amazing breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good service but basic room

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Location is perfect, the city is small but the location was really convenient to the city. The hotel service was really good, my only complaint was the room, it was the most basic room and small which is fine and it did the job but I was expecting something a little classier. I could have reserved the most basic room too which I can't remember. Breakfast was good and if the price was right I would stay again.