Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel near the city center

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Daily complementary water bottles for guests Facilities to make tea/coffee in the room
Staff were very helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Dominique Fuchs FO Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for the great feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff was always extremely friendly and welcoming. They gave great advice on places to see and also how to navigate the transit system in Bern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It has all the required facilities bit it is way too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii,USA

very good hotel walking distance to center of city

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: staff,room breakfast was good very clean, keep clean during breakfast overall hotel ambiance very good
Cons: the pillow's to sofl only two???
Location: quiet neighbourhood!!!!not much to do: close early...... is ok center close by not a problem!!!
hotel staff friendly informative, neighbourhood very quiet: perfect for staying close to city with small town flair!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Hansjürg Nagy, Hotel Management
Dear Dave Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We will share this within our team. Great that you enjoy our breakfast. Hansjürg Nagy Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable hotel in quiet residential neighborhood but convenient to main train station. (3 stops on tram with free pass). Staff was very pleasant and helpful, by phone and at desk. Good breakfast buffet included. Good value for an expensive city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day Thank your very much for your positive comment and your stay. Hansjürg Nagy Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by Michael from Liverpool

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff in the hotel were very helpful but the room was incredibly hot - they need aircon. Also WiFi was not usable unless you have a phone that can receive texts in Europe. At present there is a lot of construction work on roads nearby so we were woken at 6:30 by the sound of really loud drilling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Avignon TGV station but if you want to be closer to the town better to stay at Avignon Central Station which is 5 mins by train. Hotel is like a rundown apartment with very dirty shower curtains. Breakfast is not included but they make it seem like it is and don't tell you. It's 8.40 euros extra per person and very basic continental.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Durham

Pleasant enough overall

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I found this hotel to be perfectly ok for my needs, but it was a business trip and the hotel was purely somewhere near to my project to sleep. Had I been there on a social trip I think the lack of restaurant and bar would have been an issue, especially as it seems that its not particularly near to the centre. There was a small amount of parking, but i doubt there would be enough for many guests. Not sure what happens then. Pleasant enough overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The staff was excellent, very kind and helpful. Breakfast was nice and location is easy to navigate.
4 out of 5
by Verena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels