Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The staff was excellent, very kind and helpful. Breakfast was nice and location is easy to navigate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to main station

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: They had out cookies and candies for the December holidays and had decorated the hotel making it cozy and homey.
Spent 3 nights on business at an office across road. Breakfast was good and staff friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good. Room is too small.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: Location is close to tram.
The room is really too small. The washroom is added to the room without a real wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very nice, unusually hot first day there my first day, no air conditioning but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schenectady, new york

Pretty hotel in a quiet location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel La Pergola is on a small private street off of the main street. Check in was easy and quick with friendly staff. We arrived about an hour early from the official check in time, and it was ok with them. At the room, the housekeeping lady informed us that our room was not cleaned yet. She called the front desk and let us into a prepared room across the hall, then went and switched the keys for us. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating, we even offered to wait downstairs for a few since we were early, but they took care of it so quickly by switching rooms that it wasn't an issue. Breakfast was excellent, lots of fruit and bread/pastry options, yogurts, meats and cheeses and good coffee. It was a little expensive to stay here, but not so much compared to other hotels in the city, and it was definitely very nice. I would say that I was pleasantly surprised by the room and overall decor- it is much prettier in person than the pictures lead me to believe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Overpriced and spartan

Posted Jun 21, 2015
They wouldn't adjust price when room was not what we expected. We were put on top floor room with sloping ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Convenient location, good choice for Bern stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The helpful attitude of the reception staff, the comfortable bed and the quiet at night.
Cons: The deletion of the word motley from the website English description of the garden, it is not motley, it is charming and colorful.
Location: The location is convenient to the city centre, to trams which link with the central transport hub taking you to the bears and the Paul Klee museum.
Conveniently situated within comfortable walking distance from Bern rail station. Good sized, clean, modern room, albeit a small bathroom. Welcoming reception staff, who were most helpful in solving the adaptor problem for charging electronic devices. The free city travel card was a bonus and allowed easy access to the tram only a few metres away from the hotel. Breakfast was very good, would recommend this hotel to other travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way in a less desirable neighbourhood

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Not very good value for money. Lots of noise in the neighbourhood at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bern, La Pergola

Posted Jun 9, 2007
Would be fine for a business trip. Rooms are a bit small for leisure. Close to tram station, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel bonito en gran ciudad

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Es un hotel pequeño pero de muy buen servicio el desayuno es variado y rico con una terraza al exterior donde si el clima lo permite puedes desayunar en el exterior haciendo más agradable el desayuno la habitación es de buen tamaño y muy limpia realmente es un hotel muy recomendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Hansjürg Nagy - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Buenos Tardes David Thank you for staying at the Hotel La Pergola in Berne. We are happy that you like the hotel and our service.