Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find a good deal in Bern.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good overall stay. Nothing special about the place....use of the sister hotel gym is nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok at the price for 1 night

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
For one night, it was OK. Next stay for more days i will find another hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, convenient and clean, but overpriced

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Metropole hotel is very conveniently located, is clean, and its reception staff are very helpful and friendly. It is, however, a very basic hotel, akin to a hostel. few electrical outlets, and none near he bed or the desk. the Kreuz hotel (across the street from the Metropole) and the Best Western Hotel Bern (a block away on the same street) are similarly priced, and much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good location, but not value for money.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Over priced for what you get, rooms need a refurbish. You need a hexagon shaped power adapator for hotels in Switzerland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from st.petersburg

Location is the best!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location and room size
We went to Bern from Paris by train. This hotel is located very closely to the station althougnt It was late when we arrived at the station. So it was very convenient and room size is good as well.
3 out of 5
by Aimee from California

Great location, uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is amazing, right by the major sights, restaurants, shopping, etc. The complimentary breakfast was quite good. The only problem is that the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the bathroom really needs remodeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXTREMELY NOISY

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Extremely noisy all through the night. Could not sleep for 2 nights. We stayed at the hotel during the summer and our room did not have a fan or AC. As a result we had to open the windows. Our room was facing the street and there were drunk people yelling on the street all night long for both the nights we stayed there. The hotel staff were not accessible after 5 pm on weekends which was very inconvenient. Complimentary breakfast was horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is included and it is plentiful and excellent. Courteous service from everyone in the hotel. There is street noise but with windows closed it is not disturbing. Hotel can provide a fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disappointing for the Price

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel was way over priced and disappointing. The room and bathroom need a lot of painting and updating. And you could hear everything everyone around you did including flushing the toliet or running the water. It was in city center and close to everything. The hot breakfast was the best part of the hotel stay. But it did sleep 4 people.