Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ジュネーブ

駅の目の前、綺麗でリーズナブル言うことなしです

Posted Mar 7, 2016
ベルン中央駅から徒歩1分ほど、落ち着いた道路沿いにあります。 ドライヤー、ボディソープ、湯沸かし器、暖房、テレビ、朝食ビュッフェ付きで困ること無しでした。エレベーターが有名のようですが本当に古くていい経験になりました笑
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

シャワーとトイレがホテルの廊下や他の部屋から見える

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Cons: トイレの目隠しをなんとかするべき。なぜ天井から遮光カーテンをつるさないのか。
宿泊した部屋が浴室(シャワーとトイレ)がベットルームとは廊下を挟んで向かい側にある部屋でした。 問題は浴室が外部から見えることです。 浴室の窓は内側からみると一見スモークのようでしたが、廊下の窓からは内部の様子が透けて見え、同行者と確認したところ髪型、服装、体型が分かりました。廊下の窓の並びには他の部屋の窓もあります。その上、窓のすぐ外側は宿泊者が誰でも出入りできる喫煙スペースで、喫煙スペースからはさらに浴室の使用者の様子がよく分かります。 しかも、浴室の窓の上部は普通の透明なガラスなので、1つ上のフロアの窓から内部が覗けます。トイレを使用中に窓から顔を出していた人と目があいました。 男性なら問題ではないのかもしれませんが、女性には絶対おすすめできません。 Never to stay this room. My bathroom was in front of my bed room(they are separeatd by corridor). The problem is my bathroom. People can know the inside of the bathroom from corridor or smoking space. Everyone can use the corridor and smoking space. Unfortunately my eyes met someone in the corridor when I was using the toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

One night in Bern

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Good location for train station & centrally located hotel. The hotel is in an old building so bedrooms are dated however our across the corridor bathroom was brand new & gleaming. Hotel staff pleasant friendly and helpful. Breakfast good with choices of continental fares, help yourself buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

very good, but noisy…

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: large room with high ceiling, good breakfast
Cons: The hotel should find a solution for smokers ;-)
Location: The location is close to the main station and the university. 5-10 min by foot to the centre but also good connections with tram and bus.
I had a single room on the first floor just above the tram line going by in front of the builing. Another annoying thing was the neighbour smoking a few times that evening on the balcony so that I could not open the window without letting the cold smoke in :-(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted May 17, 2014
Expensive, clean, near station, breakfast with room
4 out of 5
by japa

駅近くなのに静かなホテル

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: 温かい対応と立地
Cons: 設備
Location: 駅近く。中心地なので、どこでも歩いて行けます。
中心部に位置する割には静かなホテルでした。スタッフもとても温かく、色々相談できました。下のレストランは、朝食も取れます。とても美味しく、お店も広いのでゆっくりと食べられます。また行きたいですね。
1 out of 5
by rob from new zealand

Put in air conditioning

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Like a hostel but you don't have to share a room Although u still have to share a bathroom one floor to one shower and two toilets I cooked meaning it was so hot in my room. Had the window as wide as I could open and a fan on full bore but be cause it was a closed court yard there was no air flow
4 out of 5
by Joan from Girona, España

Hotel ideal para cualquiera.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Location: Muy buena.
Buena. Lugar tranquilo y céntrico con camarero portugués.
4 out of 5
by Yasuhiko from Yokohama,Japan

便利なロケーション

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: 部屋が角部屋で明るかった
Cons: バスタブがなかった
Location: 駅に近くとても便利
泊まった部屋のバスルームにはバスタブがなくシャワーのみだった。予約時にこの点も明記されている方が良い
5 out of 5
by Shaun from CO

Bern, Switzerland Hotel National

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Staff, clean shower and WC.
Cons: Hard beds.
Location: Perfectly located near the train station.
Great front desk staff, very helpful, clean rooms and great location.