Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent hôtel!!! Accueil parfait, décor très agréable… Merveilleux espace Spa et bien être!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Anja Mosimann Quality Manager Hotel Schweizerhof B, Hotel Management
Bonjour Anonymous, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi l’Hotel Schweizerhof Bern pour votre séjour et aussi d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire parvenir vos impressions de votre séjour chez nous. Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que vous vous êtes senti à l’aise chez nous et que vous avez été satisfaits. Votre évaluation positive encourage nos collaborateurs et collaboratrices au quotidien lors de leur travail avec les hôtes. Nous nous réjouissons de bientôt pouvoir vous accueillir lors d’une autre occasion à l’Hotel Schweizerhof Bern et vous prions de bien vouloir recevoir nos salutations, les meilleures. Cordialement, Anja Mosimann Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenietly located comfortable stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Perfect holiday in Bern and staying at this amazing hotel made it better. Great location, very good food, helpful welcoming staff, valet parking, loved the good bye bear cakes. Would definetly come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Schweizerhof Bern, Hotel Management
Dear dxb travller We thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. Your compliments for our staff, the food and the services, we have shared with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming back again at the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern. Kind regards Anja Mosimann Quality Manager Hotel Schweizerhof Bern
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

great location, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, very nice and very clean.
Loved Bern. Room was very nice and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Anja Mosimann Quality Manager Hotel Schweizerhof B, Hotel Management
Dear Family Travels, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback concerning your previous stay at the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern. We strive to make every guest feel at home while staying with us. All the more it is highly motivating to read your feedback. We thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Kind regards, Anja Mosimann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Night Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Customer attention
Cons: Not really
Location: Well situated next to the railway station in easy reach of all the Bern attractions
From the moment we arrived (by car) we were met with excellent service. Bags away, booked in, valet parking Room excellent 6th floor outdoor rooftop bar/bistro was superb (only open in good weather) as we had our sunset drinks Breakfasts were good as was our one evening dinner (we dined out the other 3 in good local restaurants Would certainly return Switzerland isn't cheap but you do most certainly get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

overpriced and loud

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room was $500 per night and then they wanted another 45 Frank's each for a full breakfast. Hotel extremely noisy due to location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Very nice hotel across from main train station.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. I also appreciated a free local tram/bus ticket for the duration of our stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across from the main train station.
We arrived in Bern from the US for our daughter's wedding. We had her wedding dress and our wedding clothes with us. The hotel staff bent over backwards to make sure we were able to get our clothing in perfect shape after the long trip. Because the dress was all silk, I didn't want anyone to handle it except me. They provided a steamer that was perfect for the job. Although it doesn't seem like much to expect a 5 star hotel to provide a means for ironing clothing, it was the extreme care they took to be sure we had what we needed to ensure the day went off flawlessly. We then left for several days of traveling and returned for one night before departing Switzerland. The staff inquired about the wedding afterwards and remembered all the details of our stay. I inadvertently left a book in our room when we left the first time. When we returned, my book was waiting for me in our new room. The attention to detail, personal care for guests and their needs is unmatched. Very lovely people. Don't forget to go to the roof for a drink. It has a stunning view of the city and the Alps when the weather is clear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, location
I loved this hotel, the rooms are very quiet and comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and the rooftop bar is awesome. Its location is very convenient as it is right opposite the train, bus, tram station and close to all the main shops and the old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Switzerland

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Service is fantastic, the rooms are beautiful. 100% recommend
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mega

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Eines meiner Lieblings-Stadthotels