Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice utilitarian hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, Clean Rooms, fruit at the front desk, Great breakfast, nice parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and that you write such a nice review on expedia. We will forward your compliments to our team and looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had excellent reception staff, who were very helpful with plenty of advice for our visit to Bern, including directions and advice of what to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your stay in our hotel and for the time you have taken to vote us on expedia. It was our pleasure to have you as guests in our hotel and we will forward your compliments to our reception staff. It will put a big smile on their faces. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Sunny wishes Annika Kobielak
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your stay and your voting. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

Lovely hotel with great quirky character

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Although not in central Bern it's well served by public transport and there are a number of resaurants, bars and shops in the area
Excellent hotel with character. We booked a family room which was a generous size with proper bunk beds for the kids rather than the standard sofa bed. Everything was high quality and the hotel is in a very quiet area of Bern. It is about 1.5 Km from town but there is a tram stop 5 mins walk away and public transport is provided free via a Bern Card for the duration of the stay. Also on our floor was a large room with a small library, lounge area and large table for somewhere to chill out rather than being in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Bil thank you for your stay and for the time you have taken to write such a lovely review. It is great that you and your family have a memorable stay in our hotel and that you enjoy the location and the facilities as well. We looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice trendy hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Overall a pleasant experience, staff was accommodating. We were unaware that the hotel had no airconditioning, but the hotel promptly provided us with a ventilator and gave us a room on a higher floor. Location was a little far from the old town(25 mins by walk) but near to the Rosengarten. Breakfast spread was decent. Restaurant serves good dinner as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken to write us your impressions regarding your stay. Receiving honest feedback from our guests is vitally important to us. Also, it is helpful for prospective guests in order to choose a hotel in Bern. We hope to see you again – we already look forward to your visit! Best wishes Annika Kobielak
4 out of 5
by Elmer

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Bern without the hustle and bustle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Elmer thank you for your stay in our hotel and the following review on expedia. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for your kind words. We looking forward to welcome you again. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your stay and your voting on expedia. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
5 out of 5
by ANDRES from Buenos Aires

Great Choice. Do not hesitate!!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place, nice neighberhood and great location. Easy to get there with tram. Great breakfast, loved the coffee machine!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear Andres thank you for your stay in our hotel and the following review on expedia. It is nice to know that you have a good stay with us. We looking forward to welcome you again. Best wishes Annika Kobielak
5 out of 5
by John from Sydney

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and we had we hada wonderful evening meal there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Annika Kobielak, Hotel Management
Dear John thank you so much for your staxy in our hotel and for the time you have taken to write such a nice review. We will give the compliments to our team and hope to see you soon again in the alpenblick. your alpenblick team