Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Not ADA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Given a room that was supposed to be ADA accessible but bathroom had a tub with high step over sides instead of walk in shower. I did not feel safe showering dispute grab bars in tub enclosure. Very small bath mat did not seem adequate on wet tiled floor. Overall, did not feel safe using bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Days Inn Bernalillo, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. My sincere apologizes for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Apart from basic accessible rooms, there are rooms with roll-in (walk-in) showers for our guest use. During your future stays please contact our property direct so that we can match your needs with the best possible room type available. We are here to make sure your stay is as comfortable as it possibly can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis nm

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was nice rooms were clean nearby to the volleyball tournament that we are attending with us New Mexico senior Olympics
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Days Inn staff, Hotel Management
Dear Dudley, Thank you for writing this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to having you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
great. spent night before in days inn santa fe and it was terrible. i paid 142.00 and there was no fan in the bathroom and space was really small and shaddy characters were outside the hotel. never again will i stay there. the experience in bernalillo was very different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Good place to stay, close to eating places , drug stores , etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Days Inn staff, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for your review we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock CO

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hot tubes in every room
The manager Annette Aragon is by far the best I have had the pleasure to do business with. She is a real asset to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear your stay was great and we appreciate you as a guest. Thanks again for taking time out of your day to give us a review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

The staff are kind, but the hotel needs updating

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The nice people.
Cons: Just needs a rehab. There is a Holiday Inn Express right next to it that is so much nicer.
Location: Lots of places to eat. The high school is close.
Everyone was so good to us while we stayed here. We cannot say enough about how nice they were and the breakfast was just fine. The room was cleaned everyday; the air-conditioning in main areas was not working and the exercise machines (there are 2) don't work well or at all most days.
4 out of 5
by Linda R

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing missing was a refrigerator. Found out it we could have had one had we asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down but you are blamed for it!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Horrid! Towel bag broke because its old and they charged me $101.50 to fix it!! That's more than the stay at the hotel!! Ridiculous!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
There wasn't enough parking for all the guest. People had to start creating their own spaces next to walls or parking at the other hotel next door. The room itself was outdated which was fine, but it had a smell to it. The people working there were nice, but we did almost have to call the hotel to get someone to come to the front desk and check us in.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Comfortable, spacious, clean, and enjoyable

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had driven 900 miles on the evening when we arrived. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. It was exactly what we needed after a long day of traveling. The breakfast the next morning was what would be expected for a hotel hot breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to our friends!