Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Teresa A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful escape to high desert

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Place is picturesque, beautiful views, nature walks and very friendly staff, so much to do for children
4 out of 5
by Craig

Property starting to show age.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Property was nice but showing its age. I expected more for the price.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Will NEVER stay here again! Not secure.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Will not stay here EVER again. I was traveling with my parents and my two small children. A domestic dispute broke out in the room directly below us during the middle of the night (after 12am). I called the front desk 4 different times. The girl at the front desk (Briana) was very insensitive to the situation and very young. She said there was only one security guard on duty and he was on the other side of the resort. It took him over 25 minutes to show up. The person below us was drunk, yelling and cussing ("f" word) and banging on the patio door (with a table and fist) trying to get into the room. My kids woke up and were very scared and crying. I asked Briana to call the police and she said I would have to wait for security. I asked to speak with a manager and she said there was not one on duty. The security guard finally arrived and let the person in the room because apparently the other person was passed out. I talked to the manager Tim the next morning when he arrived. I told him the hotel should have been better prepared to handle incidences, and respond much faster. I asked him what would they have done if the incident was more serious with no manager and only one security guard for a very big resort. He said the incident was handled just fine and wanted to focus on the fact that I had 5 people in my room. I was so upset and hurt at his reaction. We immediately left the resort and will NEVER return.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by angela

Peaceful retreat

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Love to periodically retreat to the Hyatt Tamaya for some peaceful relaxation. It is convenient to Albuquerque and Santa Fe but a great get-away from the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trails and Ambiance

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Above average but not Grande
5 out of 5
by laura

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful resort. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and the setting and scenery is exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sausalito, Ca

Beautiful resort with fantastic amenities.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Spacious spotlessly clean room with gorgeous views of the mountains. Beautiful grounds to explore and plenty of areas to relax and enjoy.
Cons: Real creamer in the rooms for coffee instead of powder.
I stayed two nights and enjoyed the grounds, pools, fitness center and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels