Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful escape to high desert

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Place is picturesque, beautiful views, nature walks and very friendly staff, so much to do for children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sausalito, Ca

Beautiful resort with fantastic amenities.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Spacious spotlessly clean room with gorgeous views of the mountains. Beautiful grounds to explore and plenty of areas to relax and enjoy.
Cons: Real creamer in the rooms for coffee instead of powder.
I stayed two nights and enjoyed the grounds, pools, fitness center and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portales, NM

Great stay with my children & grandchildren.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful rooms & pools. We stayed in pool access rooms which are very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pleasant stay, only one night. Young couple and a toddler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

poor cleaning of rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: close to santa fe. has lots of trails.
We stayed a couple of nights and they would not clean our rooms after the second day . We would leave our rooms at 10am and return late at night after roaming around the city and the room would be the same with trash and towels as it is. ( and we would not put on the do not disturb sign). On reporting to our front desk, it did not help as they would send staff but no one would show up with fresh towels or to clean out the trash. We had our baby with us and so diapers add up and trash is not pleasant. On the final day, the front desk on check just said 'oh we are sorry., we shall check in to it'. we usually tip well including the house services each day, but this time round left nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe

Not happy

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I booked queens they gave my room away, supposedly upgraded me to double kings which the resort doesn't have after 4 hours 4 people got stuck in 2 doubles that the bathroom door didn't close and there was trash under the bed, not worth the money I paid in my opinion but the pools were nice the kids enjoyed it but I can get treated like crap for much cheaper in the long run, 20 bucks a day for valet no thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful place!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Lovely mountain views and delightful hiking. Easy access to highway. Very restful. Would recommend this resort to anyone coming north of Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything is wonderful. Very clean. very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

One nite stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. Staff that we met were all very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Quality of the food and wine selection could be impoved.
Chose this hotel as a stay over before flying out from ABQ after being in Santa Fe for a week. Was about 20 miles from the airport but very easy comute. Fairly isloated location not real close to many restaraunts etc. Seems to cater more to families with many activities so more of a come and stay place. We ate at the main cafe for dinner. Food was average and service was slower than it should have been since they were not busy at all. Had a few drinks in the bar which were expensive. Wine list is very poor, BYOB!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

As always a great stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Love Tamaya. The rooms a clean and spacious, the staff is super friendly and the food is very good. I like the free newspapers in the lobby and the fact that the Starbucks opens at 6:00AM! I love going to the lobby early, getting my coffee and reading the paper by the fire. Perfect.