Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Beautiful, comfortable and inspiring location.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Awesome hotel but pricey. Patio with mountain views and walking trail is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad CA

Poorly trained staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Check in was terrible. Didn't help us with room at all, we were on a tour and checked in one day early. So we preferred not to have to move to an upgraded room which we had on the tour. She just was a poor communicater did'nt tell us a thing, we check into room. Missing light bulbs in public areas also.The next day they moved us, which was fine with us, although not one told us we were going to have to move. Restaurant service poor, staff not trained. Rooms no bedspreads, not enough towels. When we were moved to the second room, the bathroom sink wouldn't drain. They did fix it although woke me up to do it I was gone from 8am til 4pm and of course they came in at 4:30pm to fix it. Just not happy with staff or rooms. Gorgeous grounds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Lousy staff. Hotel is substandard.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: Staff needs an attitude change. Parking lot needs covering
When arriving in a personal vehicle (in our case a limited edition Corvette), the Valet demands you give them your car keys. No keys?  No easy check in. Parking lot is uncovered in the desert heat and 250 yards away from the entrance. So we lug all our luggage to the front desk and find a the one and only employee talking on the phone.  She hangs up eventually, and then initiates another call while we stand there.  5 minute wait.  Upon check out, we ask the front desk agent (again only one person) to send a bellman to our room to bring our luggage down. We check out and get our Corvette and wait at the entrance. No luggage. No bellman. After 15 minutes, we go back to the front desk and ask where the bellman is. She says she will call SECURITY to go find him.  What?   So we go back to the room and transport our luggage to the drive up where some Valet in a boonie hat proceeds to admonish us for parking our $100,000 limited edition Corvette at the entrance to their site-called luxury hotel.  BEST DESCRIPTION OF THIS HOTEL?  Motel6 on a golf course. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property with lots of activities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, staff.
Cons: Could use a little more variety in the combined menus. It would have been nice to be able to order actual meals in the bar, not just "bar food".
Location: Close to a lot of golf and gambling. Santa Fe and downtown Albuquerque very accessible
We had a great experience, the Twin Warriors Golf Course was excellent and it was handy having an additional 27 holes right next door. We came as a couple, but although the hotel was extremely kid-friendly, we didn't feel overwhelmed--lots of "adult spaces", too. View of the mountains from all the common areas (and our balcony) was amazing. Fun live music most nights. Staff was extremely proactive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

isolated...nice place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: isolated, beautiful area, pretty property
Cons: room mechanical
Location: this is a destination in itself
room was qwirky...could not get a/c to work. It was very hot on check in. We opened patio door to cool off. Did not realize until check out that the open patio door disabled a/c. Also the plug near the bed was on a dimmer, this damaged electronics, not wired correctly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel located remote from commercial development. The on campus nature trails provide a good place to walk or run. Nice pool area with separate adult and active pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A note for improvement.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in 1019. The room only has 1 chair felt it should have 2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville Ca

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Had a great time. Wish we had more tome to enjoy the resort. Great place to enjoy a few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Everything, I mean everything, was great.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Obviously, you are paying a premium price for this place BUT it really was worth it. The pool and other facilities (bikes, walking area) were great, the food was very good and NOT overpriced, the beer was great, the staff were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful escape to high desert

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Place is picturesque, beautiful views, nature walks and very friendly staff, so much to do for children