Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Missing light bulbs in room. A/c unit didn't have controls on it and no coffee in the morning after they said there would be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize from our maintenance team not verifying if everything was in order with the room. Your feedback will be passed over in order to avoid a similar situation from happening in the future. We would love to have an opportunity to give you a better stay in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Motel 6

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Good size rooms with 2 queen beds, microwave & refrigerator
Cons: Serve and have coffee accessible 24/7. Supply a cheap $10.00. Also, make sure rooms are equipped with TP so you don't run out and have to ask for it.
Location: Close to I-25, north of ABQ
Hotel with Access to restaurants, shopping, & close to I-25
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests! Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you visit the area Best Regards, Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do not book!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
They did not have the room I booked so o was put in a smoking room. The key card slot was broke so the only way to get in the room was with a staff member. The room was disgusting! It had hair in the tub, poop on the toilet seat, yellow lines on the sheets and cigarette burns on the comforter. It was miserable for me and my kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us, Heather. We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first-rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay. We are disappointed to read that we dropped the ball in many areas, especially with cleanliness and facilities. We wish you let us know about some of these issues during your stay with us, we'd have gladly switched your rooms to ensure you had a perfect stay with us overall. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can do specifically to make your next stay better. Thanks again for your feedback. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with Hotel staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was told that I was not registered there as a guest and never found my name on their registers. Though I was still charged for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us, Harlow. We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant stay from check in to check out. This is very unusual, our system is usually accurate. That said, there are rare issues, sometimes when the bookings come from partner sites. And payment is also handled from partner site not at the hotel. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good 2 day stay for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
overall stay was good. would prefer at 2 extra pillows, and the cloth shower curtains need to be changed daily or washed in bleach, they had a sour smell each time the curtain got wet. and extra towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for the price

Posted Jul 2, 2017
If you look for a low price, it is not bad. The room is reasonable clean and the staff is very honest with their situation and try to help. I was told that many rooms were under repair that's why they have problems with their locks. I was warned to be careful in the elevator by a very nice gentleman that this hotel and this area is not that safe, so I stayed in and did not get out at night. I was waken up by lots of noise in the morning. The sound proof is really not good. I heard some cursing in the morning, and I saw a guy top naked walking in the hallway and stared at me but for someone from NewYork City, that is nothing. All in all, I am not sure I will recommend this hotel to any single young woman travel by herself, or family with young children but it is good price for a guy who is looking for a low price hotel to stay. It is very close to the sight seeing place. Few minutes to Cornarado Historical Site, about 50 mins to Jemez Historical Site, and maybe 15-20 mins to the International Balloon Museum, about 50 mins to Santa Fe. Be sure to stop by the restaurant on 4 Banana st in Santa Fe. The best Mexican restaurant I ever had. I did not take their money to say it. It is really good.
2 out of 5
by cecilia

You get what you pay for?

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy rooms. I could hear every sentence from every guest in the hallway and in the room beside us. There was a 1 inch crack under the door that can share a room. Even though it was closed and locked, I was still able to "Share" every sounds my neighbor made. The air conditioner worked well and when turned up to high, it masked the voices next door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok for the amount.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
People up stairs. Had no respect. Clerk had to tell them to keep it down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff has bad attitudes
Hotel was less than expected. I asked specifically for days on end for room service and was ignored, as I had paid for multiple days in advance. They gave no replacement supplies (toilet paper, soap, taking out trash, etc.). Bad attitude staff at front desk that doesn't know how to solve problems and inflicts cruelty on paying customers.
1 out of 5
by Leo

Bad experience!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We ended up not staying here as the plastic swipe room keys did not work so the receptionist would have to let us in the room each time we would leave. Unacceptable. Also second floor stunk of pot when you exited the elevator. I do not recommend staying