Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Spot hidden in the woods

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Kathie makes every breakfast uniquely for each guest. She was a wonderful host and great to chat with. We even got to feed the grounds keepers (3 wonderful sheep)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert Arizona

Great Experience All Around!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Kathie was great, she contacted us before we even got there to make sure we had the directions clear (which google maps has wrong and would have sent us to the wrong street). She asked a multitude of questions about our stay ie: allergies and preferences for breakfast. Check in was easy and very accommodating. The actually Log Cabin is in pristine condition with very modern amenities and the comfort level is off the chart. They make it feel like home, without any of the fuss! She made sure we had clear directions to any of the places we were wanting to see as well as some she recommended that we were unaware of. She went out of her way to accommodate our needs due to early race day! We would HIGHLY recommend them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away from it all.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Kathie is an incredible host. The setting is unique. Breakfast was local, fresh, and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pefect New England experience

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Golf, local breweries, hiking, restaurants, Kringle candle
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful location, quiet, romantic, quintessential New England experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Log Cabin respite!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful location and a beautifully built log cabin. Very nicely furnished. Our host was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely secluded B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Only stayed one night but easily accessible to Mohawk trial
Lovely quiet surroundings in woods, spacious room and bathroom. Very attentive host
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming and helpful host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Rochester,NY

Wooded getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous, so peaceful, felt like another world
5 out of 5
by Mark from Castle Pines, CO

Luxury cabin B&B in the woods.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B in mountains and woods. Easy drive to Brattleboro, VT. A relaxing get away in luxury cabin. So well maintained I thought the building was new.