Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marilena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great stay at this wonderful Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at The Bernard's Inn for a week while working close by. It was wonderful coming back to the hotel after work and having a great bar and restaurant to go to. The little details like cookies and candy every night was wonderful. Cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Kara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Passing through Bernardsville

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Bernardsville to see family and needed a place to stay. This place has a great vibe and my wife really appreciated the traditional furnishings and the historic building. The location is very convenient as well
4 out of 5
by David

Great hotel. Don't miss the restaurant.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The inn itself is a beautiful, old small town hotel with a very accomodating staff and an unbelievable restaurant. My only complaint is for the hotel vampires who need a dark room to sleep in. The windows use wood blinds so bring your eye shades of you are one of us.
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable but somewhat expensive and no elevator to third floor which they call the second floor. No coffee or tea station in the room or room service necessitating a trip up and downstairs to get our own.
5 out of 5
by David

Best hotel in the area

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, well appointed, comfortable inn. The room was lovely and charming and the restaurant is superb. I suppose my only nitpick is the bathroom is a little small.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

The Bernard's Inn Summer sojourn.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice two night stay for a couple, rooms are old as you might suspect, built in 1907 with just 20 rooms. The hotel has an old world feel, very nice restaurant and bar with very good service for the most part. Yes, I would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent, and it is a beautiful property.