Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Quite adequate."

Posted Apr 7, 2017
There is a welcoming, unaffected quality of American service that most people don't get to experience unless they belong to a private club or stay at hotels that cost about the same. Only spent a night there because neighbouring hotels were full, but the Bernard Inn made what I had anticipated to be a boring business trip to NJ a pleasantly memorable experience. If you need to be refreshed an "on" for a meeting in the area, you would be at a disadvantage if you did not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel in and of itself is beautiful and the staff makes your stay even better. They go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in New Jersey

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything! Staff, rooms, food, and comfort
Cons: Nothing
The Bernards Inn was amazing. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, the staff was so accommodating and friendly. They greeted me by name with every encounter. The staff goes above and beyond. The rooms are beautiful, elegant and clean. The food is delicioulsy prepared. I ate at the hotel for every meal and each meal was better than the next. I can not speak more highly of this hotel. I travel for a living and this is by far one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at.
5 out of 5
by LeRoy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the Bernard's Inn

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Love this hotel. Have stayed here before. Food and staff are wonderful. Rooms are beautiful. Only issue we had was there was no cable TV and no internet access in our room so we just went out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Classic Inn

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was outstanding
Cons: Add an elevator
Location: Just south of Morristown and the Washington Headquarters historical site
Our stay was absolutely delightful! The hotel and restaurant staff were extremely helpful, professional, and friendly. The restaurant in the hotel is absolutely one of the best in any hotel. The only negative was that all rooms are on the second and third floor and there is no elevator, which is difficult if you have a disability.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service, Exquisite, historical beauty

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it! The service and accommodations were first class and the beautifully appointed rooms were stunning.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels