Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

A good choice while visiting Chiemsee by car.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant buffet is a bonus convenience. Bucolic setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Solid stay - good value for money.
3 out of 5
by PS from Colorado

Not impressed

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was ok for a quick stopover along the way but glad we didn't have to stay very long. A bit difficult to find even with gps. Nice lady at front desk. Breakfast was decent. We drove into town for dinner.
5 out of 5
by mjp from London

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location in the Bavarian Alps, clean room, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Vladimir from Danbury

Not bad for a 3 day Business trip

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, staff was very good. For a 3 day stay not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for one night stay, interesting experience!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
good: although not by the lake, its open field countryside location is amazing! very quiet (located in a typical Alpes foothill large green field) staff was very nice. Wifi worked fine rooms are very clean with good size. on site buffet for extra charge - first time in Europ that we had a buffet dinner! eye opening! great for small kids as it has a swimming pool (indoor), playground etc and it's so safe as its countryside location. rooms with a small balcony over looking the countryside. very nice. ok: the buffet food, although with many choices, it's not the best you can find in Germany. but then, it's a buffet! we didn't stay in the main building, which is nice and tranditional looking from outside. we stayed in a strange ugly looking 60s addition across the main building. everything was fine though. we figured out while staying there, this is a hotel mostly for Germany worker's union retreat(construction workers or truck drivers, forgot which one), it was filled with German workers (nice quiet people), when we were there. if you are looking for a fancy hotel, with blue collars around you, this place is not for you. bathroom is small. the price we paid was way over priced in comparison to some of the nicer hotels we stayed in the vacation lakes in Sourthern Germany. i guess we paid the price to support the worker's union. loverall, our one night stay was nice and quiet. but i just wanted warn you it's more like a motel than a vacation resort to me.
4 out of 5
by ColinE from Bolton

Country Hotel Great for a Touring Stop

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is located very close to the main A8 route between Munich and Salfzburg making it very handy to use as a base for the major tourist attractions in the region. Also it is just outside the busy town of Chiemsee so close to the lake but also quiet and relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel is lovely and also clean and tidy - it is necessary to walk approx 1.5km to the nearest village for bars and restaurants. Would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Unterfranken

Ideales Haus für Unternehmungen Chiemseher Umland

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: sehr schöne ruhige Lage mitten in saftigen Wiesen. Ideal zum entspannen
Cons: Wir waren sehr zufrieden - echte Verdunkelungsvorhänge oder Rollos wären wünschenswert
Location: Ca 2 km nördlich von Bernau -idealer Ausgangspunkt für viele Ausflüge im Bereich Chiemseher Land und Voralpenland - Kampenwand 1700m mit Seilbahn 6km
Sehr freundliches Personal - sehr sauber - ordentliche Zimmer vernünftig eingerichtete Zimmer -gute Matratzen - gute Auswahl beim Frühstück - schöner intakter Wellness /Sport und Schwimmbadbereich. - schöne Themenabende im Restaurands mit gutem Buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

schönes Landhotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Fantastisches Preis/Leistungsverhäktnis. Großes Zimmer, sehr umfangreiches gutes Frühstück im gut bürgerlichen Restaurant. Freundliches Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels