Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, but charming

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely little hotel! The first two floors date to 1681, and the lounge has a lovely ambiance. We arrived quiet late, but the super-helpful and friendly evening manager made sure to let us know that we should order dinner right away if we wanted to eat. We took her advice and ordered a wonderful dinner and then spent some time relaxing with our own bottle of wine, in the lounge next to the fireplace. The views from the back of the hotel are just beautiful, and got us in the mood for our hikes the next day. The rooms are quite plain, but comfortable and the showers are strong and hot. What more do you really need? This was a rare trip that we took with friends and not our dogs. I just wish the hotel accepted dogs, so we could return another time.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from CA, USA

Wonderful get away

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a small town in the Black Forest and is surrounded by beautiful scenery and trails. There is an excellent traditional restaurant on bottom floor, free wifi, and a sauna. Enjoyed the atmosphere immensely and would love to spend a week there. If you want to pay with a Visa/MC credit card there is a 2% fee, so bring enough € to cover your stay or have whatever the prevailing debit/credit card is there.
4 out of 5
by Mark Smith from Norwich UK

Fantastic Service

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
This family run hotel was superb, the level of care and attention the staff gave to us was exemplary. The location is superb with beautiful views especially when enjoying a great continental breakfast . I can recommend this hotel to all future guests they will not be disappointed whether using the amenities like the sauna or the evening meal.
3 out of 5
by PEI-LIN

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
網路無法順暢使用
4 out of 5
by Per from Oslo

Enliten oase i Schwarzwald

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Et lite men hyggelig hotell i rolige omgivelser. Meget hyggelig vertskap og nydelig og variert middagsmeny. Værelset var stort med balkong. Minibar og safe. Et sted å komme tilbake til!?
4 out of 5
by Dirk from taufkirchen

alles gut

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Auf der Durchreise mit dem Motorrad, sehr nett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt a.M.

Schönes Landhotel/-gasthof

Posted May 16, 2016
Sehr schöne Zimmer für die Übernachtung, gute Küche und sehr netter Service. Wir würden gerne wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
by Urs from Scherz/Schweiz

Einfaches und sauberes Zimmer

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war klein aber sauber und in einem guten Zustand. Der Preis ist sehr angemessen für die Unterkunft.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Excelente

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short black forest mountain or ski trip

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Has three star amenities for short ski weekend. Restaurant has solid food like rumpsteak and schnitzel. Free parking. Lots of formalities for wifi use. There is a lift, but reception didn't show us or help us with our heavy multiple baggage, led us up the stairs instead. A bit pricey for what you get, but you feel safe and comfy.