Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and spacious.
Cons: An addition of at least a few gluten free options to the breakfast menu.
A clean comfortable room, with plenty of space for four people. It was handy for us as we had friends close by that we could visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff did a great job!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Clock tower was very inpressive
Hotel was clean, but needed a razor,but unable to provide, staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Free breakfast was nothing to write home about.
Location: Within 45 minutes from Eldora speedway
Overall good experience. Small town with friendly folks. Not much for restaurant in town but within 20 miles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my class reunion activities.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was great!
Check in was rocky but everything was great about my stay. There apparently are issues with connections to Expedia website. We hope to get credit on Expedia for the stay since that was how we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an Amish town.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The beds were great!
Location: Quaint Amish town with walkable shops and parks.
Very clean hotel with super soft sheets and comfortable beds. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful town with quaint shops and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: NA
Location: It is a small town and close to a location.
Came to Berne for a family wedding. We have a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, NJ

Pleasant night stay

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice selection at continental breakfast.
Cons: Pillows are too thin.
Location: Were there to research family genealogy and the Berne Public Library has a wonderful resource room on the families that built the town.
Had a very comfortable, quiet stay. Pleasant room and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel's WiFi was the best, super fast and free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Super clean, very comfortable

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything was exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Cons: Probably not much the hotel can do at this point, but noise between rooms could be a problem.
We only stayed one night, and had a positive experience. The Inn appeared to be very well run; staff was very friendly, and our room was extra clean and comfortable. Selection at breakfast was limited, but sufficient, and better than average at that price point. The only issue we thought might be a problem is that noise seems to travel uninhibited / amplified between rooms. It wasn't a problem for us but could have been with less considerate neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Escape

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nice, clean hotel in a quiet community. The staff was very friendly and helpful.