Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

ラウンジ前のベランダから見るアイガーは絶品❣️

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: 駅から徒歩ですぐなので駅付近のお店に行きやすい。
アイガー側と反対側の客室でしたが、そんなに悪くない景色でした。ラウンジ前のベランダから見る景色は最高なので、アイガー側客室の眺め最高だと思います。オーナーと交わる小パーティーの様な時間が週1度ある様で、日本びいきのオーナーと楽しく会話が弾みました。別料金ですが夕食のサラダバーは美味しかったです。ただ調子にのって食べ過ぎるとメインが食べられるなくなるので要注意。予約後、宿泊後にメールが来てとても顧客を大切にしているのが伝わりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful reception. Nice rooms. Excellent breakfast. Easy access to train, gondola and hiking trails. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

매우 감동적인 스위스 여행

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
시설, 주변 경치, 서비스 모두 매우 좋았으며 인상깊은 여행이였다
5 out of 5
by Alain from Quebec

Spectacular view with high quality hotel !

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything and more...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was OK overall. We, familly of 4 had a very nice Swiss vacation in which the hotel was a part. Off course we had choose it carefully based on other reviwews but mostlly on location. Even thought we DID Not Receive the Rooms that we had booked (i.e. we got the rooms on oposite side from what we chose to have) but hey, that is not a big deal when you have on both sides beautiful views. Breakfast was amazing, tipical Switzerland, vith a splendid view of the Alps. Decent cleanliness, staff wery helpfull in regards to your needs, Sauna and the outdoor pool ... a nice touch to the amenities. All in all a pleasenat experience in Grindelwald. Will recomend it to all mountain travellers. There is still room for improvement especially for the summer months (Air Conditioning is needed) Nights can be hot in Switzerland too. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very near to the train station and also the village. Staff are nice and willing to help. The view from the hotel is also excellent. Breakfast is good with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
by donguk

훌륭한 호텔

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
위치 및 전망, 시설 모두 훌륭한 호텔. 지나치게 높은 가격때문에 별하나 차감
4 out of 5
by KYUNG A

어머님 칠순 가족여행

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
스위스에서 두번째 숙박지였습니다. 역에서 가까운 위치에 있어서 아이와 어머님 도보로 이동에 큰 어려움 없이 편하게 이동했습니다. 역에서 내려 시내쪽 말고 언덕쪽 길따라 가는게 나중에 보니 좀 더 편했습니다. 가깝고 인터넷을 통해 미리 본 벨베데레 조식은 상당히 기대감 충만하였는데 생각보다 먹을게 없었습니다. 그리고 미소국 같은거 나온다던데 없었습니다. 뭐 그래도 과일종류 많아서 어머님이 좋아하셨습니다. 마지막날 새벽일찍 퇴실이라서 조식 이용할수 없었는데 전날 21시전까지 프론트에 말해두면 인당 종이가방에 음료랑 쿠키 과일 빵 조금씩 넣어서 줍니다. 물론 입에 막 맞진 않지만 그래도 괜찮게 먹었습니다. 제 부주의로 여권 3명꺼 방 금고에 넣고 이탈리아가다 다시 숙소로 가는길에 호텔스 닷컴에 전화하니 친절하게 호텔에 설명해주고 담당자 연락처 이름 알려줘서 덕분에 호텔 직원이 역까지 여권가져다줘서 다시 가는 기차시간이 10분도 안남았었는데 편하게 받아서 탈수 있었습니다. 4성급 호텔의 이름 그대로 직원들 친절하고 방 전망도 좋았습니다. 가족분들 이용하시기 불편함 없고 수영장에서 아이들과 놀고 주변 관광지 구경하기도 좋습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa, Japan

デザイナーズホテルの内装の様な?

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: レストランのテラス席からの山々の眺望がとても良いと感じました(3泊中、2回夕食で利用)。 また宿泊前にWEB経由で色々と細かなリクエスト(枕のタイプ、ミニバー飲料の追加、様々なTEA BAG種類の中から選択可能、その他多数のカスタマイズ)が出来るのが良いと感じました。
Cons: バススペースとリビングスペース間の扉や窓が共に透明ガラス製の為、入浴する際には一手間かける必要がありました。窓にはシェードが備え付けられていたため簡単に対処できましたが、ガラス製ドアにはバスタオルを掛けて目隠しする等の一手間が必要でした。
Location: 駅から徒歩圏内と思います。駅からホテルは下りなので荷物が重くてもOKと思います。反対にホテルから駅までは登りとなるのですが、ホテル迄の道と駅プラットホーム間にショートカットがあるので、それを利用すれば荷物が重くともどうにか我慢出来る範囲でした。
室内は重厚感のある内装というよりも、デザイナーズホテル系を狙った内装なのかなぁと感じました。宿泊した部屋の広さは十分で内装や備品の不備はありませんでした。気になった点としては、外装、特に宿泊した部屋のテラスから見えるホテルの屋根が錆びはじめていたり等、そろそろ外装に手を入れては如何?と感じました(余計なお世話かも)。当初、外装の印象が良くなかったので値段の割に??という印象を受けましたが、Grindelwaldの街中を散策する内に、この街中では良い方のホテルなんだなぁと考えを改めました。 (Zermattに宿泊してからGrindelwaldに移動したのですが、街全体の印象としてZermattの方が自動車の乗り入れを禁止し電気小型自動車に限定しているためか空気が綺麗であったり、馬車が導入されたいたり、様々なホテル外観を含め街並みが綺麗(想像していたスイス通り)と感じたりと、旅行者向けに色々と地域全体で気を使っているのかなぁとの印象を受けました。反対に、Gridelwaldの第一印象は車の排気ガス(特にディーゼル車)や何か薄汚れた感のある街並み全体の景観に期待と違うなぁとの印象でした。それもあり、宿泊したホテルの地域内での相対的な印象を改めるまでにだいぶ時間が必要でした)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels