Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary from Richmond

Magic in the Swiss Alps

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The friendly owners go way above and beyond to make sure their guests feel welcome and are comfortable. They also facilitate a great experience in the area with their local knowledge and helpful advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel Friendly Owners and Staff

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Made to fell very welcome, location was great, room was excellent clean and large. Breakfast was excellent as were the evening meals. The owners and staff could not have been more helpful. Tea and Coffee facilities in the rooms would have been an added attraction.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Coventry

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very good very friendly and helpful would recommend to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and food but the flies were out of hand

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The black flies in Grindlewald are heavy his summer all over, but with the goat barn at the hotel the room fills with dozens of flies if you open a window, though that is the only source of ventilation. It was not comfortable this hot summer. Otherwise the staff and hotel were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bodmi stay not what we anticipated

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Owners are fantastic, unfortunately the hotel needs to be remodeled. They offer breakfast buffet however the cook does not start his shift until 9AM so you cannot ask for any hot/ cooked item. The hotel is pretty far away from town and although there is a free bus to and from town, the last bus is before 7PM and the cab ride is 23 Swiss Francs. Rooms don't have a mini fridge or even an ice bucket so keeping food or drinks in the room is not an alternative. Owners and staff in general are extremely pleasant but Grenwald offers better options. I had asked to please remove all down/ feathers pillows/ comforters due to allergies and I had to fo it myself upon arrival. The rest of the hotels we visited while in SwItzerland (Zurich, Cully) accommodated the request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Kurt Gisler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the hotel Bodmi. For your review, we thank you. However, we regret that we were unable to make your stay 100% satisfaction. Because of your allergy, we assume that this is a misunderstanding. In Hotel Bodmi, we have only 100% allergenic friendly pillows and duvet. We have only synthetic pillow and duvet for the relatively frequent allergy problems. Furthermore, our pillows and mattresses are also protected by encasing suits against mites. These suits are an additional Allergy protection. We regret that we had during your stay not the opportunity to describe our efforts to make the stays for allergic people comfortable. We would like to welcome you back at the hotel Bodmi in Grindelwald. Sincerely - Kurt and Elisabeth Gisler-Kaufmann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Greatest hospitality. Great view from the room.Need a bit long walk (steep way) to city centre but we could use a local bus (bus stop is just in front of the hotel). Also, there is a free shuttle service to the station (on arrival and departure). We will definitely stay in this hotel when visit Grindelwald again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce Madewell from Grindelwald

Alpine Delight

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Our family had a fantastic stay at Bodmi. The view from our room was beautiful, the breakfast in the morning was substantial and delicious, helping to fuel us for a lot of hiking throughout the day. The owners are very attentive and helpful, friendly staff. The location in Grindelwald was far enough from the city center, which can be very busy, but not too far that a short walk wouldn't take care of. Only negative would be the cost, however,it is a small negative as everything in this area and Switzerland, for that matter, is expensive. Staying at the base of the Monch, Eiger and Jungfrau in Hotel Bodmi was the highlight of our vacation.
5 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

Wunderbar!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
Great location! Staff went out of their way to accommodate our family. We will definitely return. This part of the Swiss alps is one of the most incredible locations on earth. Loved the goats too!