Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel Friendly Owners and Staff

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Made to fell very welcome, location was great, room was excellent clean and large. Breakfast was excellent as were the evening meals. The owners and staff could not have been more helpful. Tea and Coffee facilities in the rooms would have been an added attraction.
5 out of 5
by Ai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Coventry

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very good very friendly and helpful would recommend to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
اجمل مافي الفندق المنطقة المجاوره له والفندق يفتقد الكثير من الخدمات
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and food but the flies were out of hand

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The black flies in Grindlewald are heavy his summer all over, but with the goat barn at the hotel the room fills with dozens of flies if you open a window, though that is the only source of ventilation. It was not comfortable this hot summer. Otherwise the staff and hotel were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel, wir haben uns hier sehr wohlgefühlt.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderbarer Aufenthalt in sehr schönem Hotel, das sauber und professionell ist, dabei doch auch urig und familiär. Die Gastgeber sind ständig um das Wohlergehen der Gäste bemüht und überaus hilfreich und freundlich. Gerne kommen wir wieder in dieses Hotel, das etwas fernab vom typischen Grindelwald-Trubel liegt und einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Alpen bietet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bodmi stay not what we anticipated

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Owners are fantastic, unfortunately the hotel needs to be remodeled. They offer breakfast buffet however the cook does not start his shift until 9AM so you cannot ask for any hot/ cooked item. The hotel is pretty far away from town and although there is a free bus to and from town, the last bus is before 7PM and the cab ride is 23 Swiss Francs. Rooms don't have a mini fridge or even an ice bucket so keeping food or drinks in the room is not an alternative. Owners and staff in general are extremely pleasant but Grenwald offers better options. I had asked to please remove all down/ feathers pillows/ comforters due to allergies and I had to fo it myself upon arrival. The rest of the hotels we visited while in SwItzerland (Zurich, Cully) accommodated the request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Kurt Gisler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the hotel Bodmi. For your review, we thank you. However, we regret that we were unable to make your stay 100% satisfaction. Because of your allergy, we assume that this is a misunderstanding. In Hotel Bodmi, we have only 100% allergenic friendly pillows and duvet. We have only synthetic pillow and duvet for the relatively frequent allergy problems. Furthermore, our pillows and mattresses are also protected by encasing suits against mites. These suits are an additional Allergy protection. We regret that we had during your stay not the opportunity to describe our efforts to make the stays for allergic people comfortable. We would like to welcome you back at the hotel Bodmi in Grindelwald. Sincerely - Kurt and Elisabeth Gisler-Kaufmann
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Lage,

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Top Service, super freundlich, sehr gutes Restaurant, sehr schöne Lage
5 out of 5
by YUHUA from China

perfect 5 stars

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
you cannot ask for more! thanks to Bodmi, you made my vacation like a nice dream. quiet and large hotel room, directly facing the Eiger Mountain. wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner. easy access to the cable car and a nice walk way (20 minutes) to the railway station. they provided free shuttle bus to pick you up. and at the hotel gate, is the bus station and you can receive a free tour ticket from the hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

最高の景色です

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: 素敵な景色とスタッフの暖かな対応
Cons: 部屋に冷蔵庫と湯沸しポットが欲しかったと思いました。
ジュニアスウィートに3連泊しました。駅からはちょっと離れますが、バス停(Bodmi)が目の前で不便ではありません。中腹斜面にあるため、このホテルからの眺望は素晴らしく、ベッターホルンやアイガーなどの山々がきれいに見えます。 そしてオーナーご夫妻を始めスタッフの皆さんはとてもフレンドリーです。周辺の情報を交えた様々な話題で盛り上げてくれました。夕刻の多忙な時間であったにも拘らず、駅までオーナーが迎えに来てくれたり、チェックアウト後にも笑顔で駅まで送って頂くなど、本当に暖かいもてなしでした。是非再訪したいと思います。