Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location but very thin walls

Posted Jan 15, 2017
If you're looking for a hotel near the train or bus station it delivers that. But the walls are very thin. I could hear every word people in the hallway said well into the early morning. Hard to get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice location (perfect) Good restaurant with a view Clean Friendly staff Con: Very simple rooms but good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very close to the train station-perfect if your back packing! About a 5 min walk to the lift up the mountain Very well located for the shops and restaurants I stayed in a single room with balcony which had the most amazing views and plenty of room for a single
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel. comfortable, clean, friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facilities. Within walking distance of train station.
Location: Very pretty town. Great walking/hiking trails. Lots of small shops, restaurants.
Had a wonderful time. Took the train to the top of the alps, fantastic ride great scenery at the top which included a chocolate factory and ice palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of train station.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Good!
Cons: The hotel staff could help a little more with activity planning.
Location: Great location! Jungfraujoch is a short journey away. So is interlaken and all the other small mountain villages. It is a very scenic area.
It is a great location with a lovely view of the mountains. Could not see much from the room though. Train station within 2 min walking distance and that was very convenient since we used the train for all our travels. Restaurant had some great soups & desserts. Not too many international foods. Considering that this is a small town and that there are not many food options, they could cater a little more to the international travellers who stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel, super beautiful view

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I choosed to stay in the Eiger view room and were not regret. This hotel is very nice, good location, great staff and im satisfy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: perfect location, lovely breakfast every day, clean rooms, nice staff also pet welcome
Cons: do not know
Location: perfect location
perfect location, lovely breakfast every day, clean rooms, nice staff also pet welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I like the complimentary breakfast and the hotel restaurant is great - we regretted not eating there the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice hotel but beds were not comfortable, fabulous view from balcony, very near to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

It's central!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
After a long day of traveling we were relieved to realize how close the hotel is to the train stop. We did not have an Eiger view but we did not travel to Grindelwald to sit on our balcony. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The rooms were small and clean. The First lifts are also very close. There is an excellent COOP that I think is new and is steps from the hotel. Picnic in the mountains every day!