Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leb

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A hotel in the middle of the city. Clean somehow but the rooms are a bit odd; however i will stay there another time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location Location Location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
This hotel being in the right location and very comfortable for a short stay. All the comfort and amenities that you would expect from such a star rated place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Interlaken West station

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located near Interlaken West Station. However major attractions are near Interlaken Ost (East) station such as Lake tour, Harder Kulm etc. I would rather prefer to stay near Interlaken Ost Station. Having said that Hotel is good and well maintained. There is vegetarian restaurant just behind the hotel. Breakfast is served in a adjacent cafe. As usual vegetarian choice is limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good location on the main street
3 out of 5
by Nishant

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pricey hotel . Good breakfast . Small rooms . Reception staff friendly . Needs some renovation
4 out of 5
by Kevin M. from Atlanta, GA, US

Great stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is just a short walk from the Interlaken west train station. It is perfectly located in the heart of town and convenient to everything. Comfortably accommodated our party of three adults in the room I booked with pretty view of town with mountains in the background. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Sara from Berlin

Nice for the price!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, and great location. Typical Swiss style rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this Hotel only one night in April. Quick check in and out. A bit far from Ost station but 2 blocks away from West station. Convenient location to take train to next destination. Restaurants and souvenir shops around walkable distance cause its a small town. Not luxurious as other expensive hotels around the area seemed old but Constructions going on on the first floor of the building a bit noisy early in the morning but it didnt bother us since we had to wake up early to take the train. It seemed that the hotel was just renovated and they were almost done. The hotel concierge offered us to keep our luggage in the storage room which made our travel easier. Great brekfast buffet! A bit pricey but average price for Hotels in Switzerland.
5 out of 5
by FIRAS from Kuwait

wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel , the location was perfect close to everything we had wonderful time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfy hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Location: I came from the Ost Interlaken station so it felt like a bit of a walk especially in POURING rain! But it's a good exercise!
I stayed here for 1 night. It was comfortable and clean enough. Their breakfast buffet is included and good. Wifi was available everywhere and in my room. The staff was accommodating, they made my check in very quick and if I had questions, they were helpful to answer.