Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Rude staff, money minded and no hospitality.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I had a very bad experience with the front office staff who showed no hospitality to the customer. This hotel being in a tourist location shows no courtesy to customers and they don't care customer needs. The breakfast at the hotel is terrible. The hotel has a different policy for individual tourist vs a group booking. Be very careful with the front office staff as they keep looking for ways to make money from you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally good

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Having no ac and freezer was a bit uncomfortable despite the high price. However, the room was nice and clean, and the location had great accessibility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small attick room,I hit my head twice.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Well located but not really value for money even at Interlaken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leb

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A hotel in the middle of the city. Clean somehow but the rooms are a bit odd; however i will stay there another time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location Location Location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
This hotel being in the right location and very comfortable for a short stay. All the comfort and amenities that you would expect from such a star rated place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Interlaken West station

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located near Interlaken West Station. However major attractions are near Interlaken Ost (East) station such as Lake tour, Harder Kulm etc. I would rather prefer to stay near Interlaken Ost Station. Having said that Hotel is good and well maintained. There is vegetarian restaurant just behind the hotel. Breakfast is served in a adjacent cafe. As usual vegetarian choice is limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good location on the main street
3 out of 5
by Nishant

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pricey hotel . Good breakfast . Small rooms . Reception staff friendly . Needs some renovation
4 out of 5
by Kevin M. from Atlanta, GA, US

Great stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is just a short walk from the Interlaken west train station. It is perfectly located in the heart of town and convenient to everything. Comfortably accommodated our party of three adults in the room I booked with pretty view of town with mountains in the background. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Sara from Berlin

Nice for the price!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, and great location. Typical Swiss style rooms.