Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights at this hotel, and the staff was always very helpful. They gave us good advice on dinner abd directions. The room was comfortable and clean, but the view of the mountains was the best feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

It was okay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I expected something with the name Sherlock Holmes in it to have a more Victorian feel. It was like a 1970s motor lodge. The wifi did not work at all. For what we were doing in Meirengen it worked okay, but was not what I was expecting for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by Roland from St.Gallen

Gepflegtes Familienhotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Beim Hotel handelt es sich eher um ein älteres, jedoch gepflegtes Hotel. Geräumige Familienzimmer. Wir hatten einen Hund dabei, dieser war im Hotel willkommen und konnte aufs Zimmer mitgenommen werden. Das Hotel liegt ideal für Spaziergänge. Die Wanderwege beginnen in unmittelbarer Nähe vom Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by André

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marco from Sissach

Kurztripp nach Meiringen

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
kleines aber komfortables Hotel. gute Lage, 200m zur Gondel, sehr sauber, Swimming Pool sehr klein keine richtige Bar
4 out of 5
by Matthew from UK

Small rooms, austere, but adequate, good location

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip over the Christmas holiday was made very pleasant by a friendly staff and memorable Christmas day gathering and dinner. Facilities were somewhat austere but still comfortable and adequate.
1 out of 5
by Stefania from Embrach

Enteuscht

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Trotz rezervirung war kein Zimmer für mich bereit. Zuhohe Preis 145 Fr. Zimmer mit früstig ist für diese Kategorie zuviel verlangte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med fin utsickt

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Underbar service. Hotellet ligger lite högre upp på en kulle som gör att utsikten från balkongen är mycket fint från alla håll.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels