Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Vlatka from Wien

Empfehlenswert

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beste Eierspeise, die ich auf der ganzen Welt gegessen habe (by the way, ich reise sehr viel)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Zimmer mit Balkon und herrlicher Blick in die Berner Alpen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loistava hotelli loistavalla paikalla

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Huoneestamme oli näkymä järvelle päin ja se oli hintansa arvoinen. Aivan upea. Hotellin ravintola oli erittäin hyvä. Kaikki muukin oli täysin kohdallaan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erholsam und gepflegt; mit wenig Charme

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Service mit vielen Extras und Überraschungen. Qualität des Baus, der Zimmer, des Wellnessbereichs und des Essens einwandfrei. Insofern sehr zu empfehlen. Einzig; es scheint in der Gestaltung irgendwie das Konzept zu fehlen. Sowohl optisch, wo Charm fehlt (Weder rustikal, noch modern, irgendwie beliebig bemüht), noch technisch (Viel Spielzeug, das aber irgendwie nicht auf den Punkt zum Einsatz gebracht wird).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Michel, Hotel Management
Dear Eugene Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.Take care! Kindest regards, Michel Mabillard Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff are definitely to be commended. The rooms are lovely, and a good size. Ours even had a balcony.
Cons: I'm not a fan of the sliding frosted glass doors leading to the bathroom.
Location: Spiez is absolutely beautiful. There is plenty to do: hiking, bike riding, canoeing, swimming, or just sitting back and admiring the scenery.
The hotel staff were absolutely brilliant. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are not equipped with kettles, but one was found and provided to us within minutes of us mentioning that we'd like to make a cup of tea. We arrived to the hotel a little late in the evening, after the restaurant had stopped serving dinner, but the kitchen staff were still happy to cook for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Michel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Michel Mabillard Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by Pierre from suisse

le calme avec vue sur le lac

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
très bel hôtel situé près du lac et du château, le matin une promenade au bord du lac la cuisine est très bien et le service impécable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Michel, Hotel Management
Monsieur, Un grand merci pour votre chaleureux commentaire. Je suis ravis que vous ayez passé un merveilleux moment à l’hôtel Eden Spiez. Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous adresser à nouveau nos sincères félicitations. Bien à vous. Michel Mabillard Directeur Marketing