Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
山景套房风景壮丽,餐厅温馨味美,服务周到贴心
5 out of 5
by TaHsiang from 台灣

好的選擇

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
位於車站旁的Eiger Swiss Quality Hotel很容易找到,飯店服務很親切也很專業。到穆倫這寧靜的地方可以放鬆心靈,是適合渡假的好選擇。
5 out of 5
by Donald from Toronto

An excellent place to stay in Murren

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The very personal family run hotel focus on customer service stood out. the rooms are efficient modern sleek Swiss/Danish style furnishings. An excellent wide variety breakfast is included. The hotel is well located in Murren, right across from the cable car. There is no top sheet on the beds, typical of this area, just a duvet which can become too hot for comfort.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Northern California

Fantastic location and hospitality

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Eiger is literally across the street from the train station, which was extremely convenient. The porter handled our luggage to and from the station. The view room was spectacular. The restaurants were also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a view!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Eiger Hotel is very nice. Be sure to get a room with views of the mountain. Breakfast is good. It is located in Murren which is not driveable. If driving , park at the Lauterbrennan train station garage and take Tram up then train over (11 franks/person one way). Without a train pass it gets very expensive.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Omaha, NE

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great time, great service, really friendly staff especially the family owners. Fabulous views of the mountain.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Rhode Island USA

Fabulous

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Eiger is a special place. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

絶景です

Posted Aug 27, 2015
バルコニーからの景色を目当てに泊まりましたが、素晴らしかったです。部屋は料金の割に狭いですが、、機能的で清潔でした。ホテルの方たちも親切で、フロントでトレッキングポール、手袋など山歩き用具を借りられたのも良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD, USA

Best hotel in Murren

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Directly across from the train station. Extremely friendly staff. Very clean, comfortable room with a balcony and AMAZING view.
Cons: Decor in places is a bit dated, but that is part of the alpine charm of this hotel.
Location: Hiking. Easy gondola rides to Piz Gloria and Gimmelwald. Many good restaurants in town.
We had a wonderful visit to the Hotel Eiger. The staff are incredibly friendly as previous reviewers have mentioned. We felt right at home immediately. We only stayed two nights, but could have stayed longer. For a smaller town, there are a lot of things to do in Murren. We were lucky that one of the nights of our visit was Raclette night in the Hotel Eiger's restaurant. We will definitely be back to Hotel Eiger if we have a chance to return to Murren.